We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

magicdj

May 6, 2016

During conctruction

We arrived Thursday evening from a five hour drive from Cincinnati, Oh. When I turned into the parking lot the first thing we notice was the construction expansion that is taking place and you think what have I gotten myself into. But our stay was uneventful of any obstruction from the construction.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mariea

April 15, 2016

location

The location of your hotel is great. I only had to walk a 1/2 a block. Restaurant were close by too. Will be back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cj306

April 21, 2016

Under Construction

Due to a significant amount of construction going on at the hotel, we were unable to enjoy our balcony any during the day (between 7am-5pm), and were woke up each and every day prior to 7 am. This would be a nice place to stay if you don't mind the noise of a circular saw ripping lumber just outside your window. Pros: Room was large and nicely furnished Property was clean Balcony, fireplace and jetted tub Well equipped kitchenette Cons: Balconies are very small Not a nice view you'd expect in the mountains Constant noise and disturbance during the day Hotel staff wasn't willing to do much to compensate us for our issues

No, I do not recommend this property.

LMN34

April 11, 2016

Lovely resort

We had friends who stayed at this location a couple years ago and suggested it to us and we were extremely pleased to see how lovely the resort was but being bridge players we were ecstatic that it is just a short 2 blocks from the convention center. We had tons of time to come back to the room between sessions to make lunch, dinner or just to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

qteezy

March 29, 2016

Very Convenient Location for me and family

This was a very convenient location! I loved how we could just leave our room and walk down the hill right to the strip. I also enjoyed the relaxing view from balcony to the wooded area. The staff was nice and friendly as well. However, The bed was very hard. I woke up with a sore back every morning. The furniture in our Two Bedroom suite were uncomfortable as well. The quality of the mattress and furniture seemed so cheap. Definitely was not expecting that from the amount of money I spent.

The Grands

April 3, 2016

Great stay

Lovely comfortable villa. Very clean. Great location. Friendly, helpful service from staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

tmmoh

April 3, 2016

Beautiful Villa

My family was very pleased with the villa. It was beautifully decorated, and very clean. I enjoyed having the kitchenette and the washer and dryer handy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jrnopool

April 1, 2016

Manager Not Helpful

We paid to much to stay here to show up and be told the pool was closed. We had 5 disappointed kids, the manager was not helpful and did not give us a discount even though the indoor pool is part of the reason we picked this place to stay. Military Family

No, I do not recommend this property.

gion79

March 28, 2016

Great Gatlinburg Resort

Comfortable full furnished rooms. Family-like atmosphere. Great indoor pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

123skyracer

March 17, 2016

Amazing room and amenities

The room was spacious and very comfortable. The furniture was much better than I was expecting. My room had two TVs, a full kitchen, washer/dryer in a nice big bathroom, a private balcony. It was a great experience and the price was very low considering the quality of the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.