WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Clayclay

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Maybe better after the construction

It unfortunately felt like a construction site. I was expecting much more from a "resort" as the items provided in the facility was lacking and was not very presentable. For a hotel it was good but it is still far from being something I would consider going to for a getaway. The staff was very kind and attentive minus when first arriving there was obvious contention between some of the employees. Overall I liked Gatlinburg and hope to see the improvements to this location justify its definition as a resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JOHNNY5ISALIVE

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

The one and only hang up was that the hotel was overbooked and it took a little longer than expected at check in to get our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank2254900

June 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Where are the Coffee Filters?

Nice three-bedroom resort although I would have liked coffee filters in the room and "free" coffee in the lobby. Parking was a bit of a hassle with construction and had to park far away from elevator. Other than that, nice vacation hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pug Lady 3

May 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3rd party reservations

We reserved a weekend stay through a third party in order to purchase discounted tickets to another attraction as well. IHG will NOT give reward points because of this. This is very unfair as the same credit card was used for the other three times we have stayed at this report in the last 3 months months. Very Unsatisfied about this. Especially since the front desk assured us all of our points would post plus an additional welcome amount.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pug Lady X3

June 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Coffee a little pricey in Lobby

2.00 for a kcup in the lobby a bit pricey Agreed to the 90 min timeshare tour that took over 4 hours!

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In Gatlinburg , so walking the strip was esy

Room was nice, beds comfortable , well equipped. Staff was friendly and front desk were very informed and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KateA2013

June 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Service in the Smokies

I can honestly say that my experience here in the smokies has to be the very best customer service I have ever received in my life. We were avid travelers before we had kids and this was our first vacation with 2 kids (22 month old and 3 month old) and let me tell you the day before we left I was seriously rethinking the 10 hour drive from Chicago to the Smokies. It was my husbands 40th birthday though, so I knew we had a now or never type of situation to get us traveling again. I was so happy to find this property so close to the park, where we had the extra room for the kids to run around, a kitchenette for meals when we didn't want to go out, and pool that my daughter loved! Don Ward and his team went above and beyond for my husband's birthday tracking down a very specific birthday gift that we can't find up here! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will be back :) and we will send all our extended family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CatMaster

May 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and terrific rooms!

Beautiful room. Lots of towels. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen utensils. My only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub wasn't working and the water in the outdoor pool seemed a bit murky. Location is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wonder woman II

May 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location, location, location -plans for expansion

We have stayed at this location 5 or 6 times and would not consider any other hotel in the future. The additional 3 and 4 bedroom units now under construction and other plans for expansion will be another reason to stay at this hotel for future visits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetta

April 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay.

This resort is convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and access to the national park.

Yes, I recommend this property.