WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Megs88

May 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVED

Loved this awesome place. Awesome atmosphere! Will definitely go back to this place for vacation. Nice and close to downtown.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmjsae

May 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed in bed/Service Good/Room Clean

Really disappointed in the beds. Service was good. A lot of construction going on. After that is complete I would say the resort would be better put together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross0061

May 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet stay

We stayed three nights and had a great time. The room was large and had a great view. The hotel was under construction, but was not bothered by noise. We left the car at the hotel and walked everywhere. Had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Team Manning

May 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful rooms with a great view!

We stay at this resort each season. The winters are comforting with the gas fireplace. The spring/summer season is perfect with all the freshly bloomed flowers and the roar of the river. The fall is spectacular with the leaves bursting with color. This resort is perfectly located. We plan on coming back year after year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alley 2

May 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Time in the Smokies

Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable, left me wanting to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

magicdj

May 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

During conctruction

We arrived Thursday evening from a five hour drive from Cincinnati, Oh. When I turned into the parking lot the first thing we notice was the construction expansion that is taking place and you think what have I gotten myself into. But our stay was uneventful of any obstruction from the construction.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mariea

April 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

location

The location of your hotel is great. I only had to walk a 1/2 a block. Restaurant were close by too. Will be back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cj306

April 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Under Construction

Due to a significant amount of construction going on at the hotel, we were unable to enjoy our balcony any during the day (between 7am-5pm), and were woke up each and every day prior to 7 am. This would be a nice place to stay if you don't mind the noise of a circular saw ripping lumber just outside your window. Pros: Room was large and nicely furnished Property was clean Balcony, fireplace and jetted tub Well equipped kitchenette Cons: Balconies are very small Not a nice view you'd expect in the mountains Constant noise and disturbance during the day Hotel staff wasn't willing to do much to compensate us for our issues

No, I do not recommend this property.

LMN34

April 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort

We had friends who stayed at this location a couple years ago and suggested it to us and we were extremely pleased to see how lovely the resort was but being bridge players we were ecstatic that it is just a short 2 blocks from the convention center. We had tons of time to come back to the room between sessions to make lunch, dinner or just to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

qteezy

March 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Convenient Location for me and family

This was a very convenient location! I loved how we could just leave our room and walk down the hill right to the strip. I also enjoyed the relaxing view from balcony to the wooded area. The staff was nice and friendly as well. However, The bed was very hard. I woke up with a sore back every morning. The furniture in our Two Bedroom suite were uncomfortable as well. The quality of the mattress and furniture seemed so cheap. Definitely was not expecting that from the amount of money I spent.