WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

T0872

August 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious rooms, comfortable bed, walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg

The Gatlinburg-Smokey Mountain Resort is a wonderful getaway for the entire family. They have wonderful programs for the children, and a nice pool area. The staff is very welcoming upon arrival and eager to help you in anyway possible to make your stay memorable. The suites are spacious and nicely decorated, complete with a kitchenette and washer/dryer. This resort is walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg and right across the street from the best pancakes in the Smoky Mountains! (well, in our opinions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mah4

August 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

We were very disappointed to travel to the Smoky Mountains only to discover that our view was not the peaceful Smoky Mountains, but a Motel on a well-traveled street (and the view comes from a "porch" that does not even accommodate the chairs provided).

No, I do not recommend this property.

northfieldfamily

August 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds, huge rooms, great family resort

We stayed for only one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We had a family of 7 in a 2 bedroom, but we were all very comfortable. Bedrooms were very large, and the front desk offered a foam mattress as an additional bed for one of our children which worked out very well. Kids loved the pools and the location away from the central streets was very quiet. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kb789

July 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always great to come back to...

I've stayed at this resort many times and everytime I come back I get the same great quality and same friendly staff experience. I'm glad to keep coming back to such a wonderful resort getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

turnbullmusic

July 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel, but not worth the expense

Our room was very nice, a two bedroom villa, but it was very expensive considering the fact that our patio looked out over a street, an abandoned hotel, and a construction site. The sales pitch for ownership was unexpected and was very pushy, and it seemed the salesperson was a bit put out that we didn't want the presentation. The resort was clean, but not very large. I don't think I would stay again because the expense was not worth the quality of the resort as compared to other resorts we have stayed at.

mkztg1

July 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Way over priced and lots of badgering to "sit in on a presentation."

The cost to stay here was much too high. The only thing "Resort" about this hotel is the city its in and that it has an apartment feel to the room. The bed was pretty hard. The staff was friendly but there was constant badgering to come and sit in on a presentation. Two calls to the room and one to my cell phone while we were out sightseeing. I finally had to tell them to stop and take me off the calling list. Calling my cell was over stepping. Our first morning we were woke up by the cleaning staff ringing the door bell because our room number was on their list of people who had checked out. We weren't leaving for another 2 days. The person(s) that gave the cleaning staff screwed that up. I certainly didn't want to get woke up early on vacation. Maybe I just didn't realize that a "club vacation" location was so different from an actual Holiday Inn hotel. We don't plan on coming back or visiting another one at any of their other locations. The pestering us to do the presentation thing killed it. No means NO.

No, I do not recommend this property.

rcc77

July 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location and comfortable room

The rooms were very roomy and clean. The location was in close proximity to Gatlinburg downtown. Our balcony was overlooking a small creek, so it was great to sit outside on the balcony and drink a cup of coffee in the morning. Very peaceful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dlh5

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms for our family.

The only complaint we had was the pool did not look clean. It was very cloudy and not inviting. We did not use the pool during our stay due to this issue. Everything else about our stay was great. Look forward to coming back to Gatlinburg or visiting another IHG destinaion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dancer99

June 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amenities and Cleanliness

The full kitchen and comfortable space was great. The cleanliness was very reassuring!

Yes, I recommend this property.

northflguy

June 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

This place is really geared toward families, so if you're looking for peace & quiet you'll need to go elsewhere. Everything was pretty good, although one night we got back to our room and the card keys didn't work. So we contacted the front desk, waited around for about 8 minutes (seemed like an eternity when you had a long day, you're sweating in the 85 degree heat, and you just want to get back in to your room), for a maintenance tech to come up and change the batteries in the door's card reader.....technology held us up! LOL

Yes, I recommend this property.