We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sea Scout Ship 71

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Great place to stay. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and 2 large rooms and a living room area. Nice clean hotel with great staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCLaTour

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable Bed!

Overall a very nice stay. We will be back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty1001

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

exceeded our expectations

the picture online and actual room very much the same. Was very surprised with how perfect it was!! Lots of space, cleanliness and all needs met! Would definitely come back and recommend it to a friend

Yes, I recommend this property.

RexnSusan

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Disappointed

My wife and I spent our 35th Anniversary here. This is our 3rd stay with them. And, as usual, we were not disappointed with our stay. I still cannot get over how friendly the entire staff is. EVERYONE makes you feel welcomed from the minute you walk in till the day you check out. Even though we are not members of the resort, we were still greeted with a smile from every staff member the entire length of our stay. The room is always clean. After 3 times staying there, I have yet to find anything wrong. And we will continue to stay there until they give us a reason not to. Our thanks to you, again, for a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kb789

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Vacation in the Heart of Gatlinburg

I absolutely love staying at the Holiday Inn Vacation Resort. It may be a little pricey but for the quality you get it's definitely worth the extra money. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance of several excellent restaurants and attractions. Easy to get in and out of by vehicle for when you need to head in to Pigeon Forge. Check in and check out process is super smooth. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a wonderful vacation experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jergip16

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

very friendly staff, nice 2 bedroom villa close to downtown Gatlinburg, 5 min walk. Very clean, I would have to say it is the cleanest room I have ever had in Gatlinburg. Every time we walked through the front door we were greeted by "How was your day Mr. Gipson? are you having a good time so far Mr. Gipson? Let us know if there is any thing we can do for you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

smk13

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This was our second time staying at the resort. We stayed through a group reservation, and the staff, both locally and in the national group reservation office, were beyond kind and hospitable. We love staying in the resort; it's much nicer than some of the other places we have stayed in past years when attending Resurrection Youth conference.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bill214

January 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Stay

Very nice resort hotel. Room facing the creek was very nice, 2 bedroom. Upon checking in was given an Accessible room since it was the only one ready facing the creek. Room was very nice but the wash machine should have been wiped out and the master bath should have had a better shower head (was mounted very low).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lookingforsnow

December 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay

Resort was clean and pleasant. Centralized and easy to walk to the stores and restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Red Town

January 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

New Years Getaway

my family and I came back to this Resort for another New Years Getaway. We really enjoy staying at this wonderful Resort with it's great staff, clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. You can walk to all Gatlinburg has to offer and we're just up the street from the fireworks from SpaceNeedle

Yes, I recommend this property.