We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HotelReviewer

December 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value in Gatlinburg

Spacious room with a nice bathroom. Lovely fireplace in the living room. You'd feel like you are at someone's home. It is a very cozy hotel with a good customer service :) The location is very nice, too! The only problem I had was the bed was squeaking too much (I am very sensitive about it). I hope other rooms do not have squeaking beds because I will come back to this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christmas Freak!!!!

December 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Christmas Vacation you can have!!!

We have been staying at the Holiday Inn going on four years and absolutely love it!! At Christmas with their decoration and rustic/ eclectic feel you would be hard pressed to find a better experience or value!! Conveniently located adjacent to EVERYTHING and being able to park the car and walk is wonderful!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hoganshero

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVE the whole experience

This was our second year to stay at Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Resort. The staff was so friendly and once again made us feel at home! We defiantly plan on making this our annual place to stay when we travel back here to Gatlinburg for our business trip every December. It's defiantly worth the 14 hr drive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristin33219

November 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place to stay in Gatlinburg!

This was our fifth time to stay at this resort. We've stayed in houses in the past but this resort is so clean and its convinent location keeps us coming back. We have two small children and we love being able to load up the stroller and walk down to the parkway, or head across the street for pancakes at the Log Cabin Pancake restaurant. The staff is always friendly and our room has always been spotless. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in the Gatlinburg area!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kboudi

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Everything thing in this hotel is excellent, location, room, staff...

Yes, I recommend this property.

nattie17

November 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stary

Great all around, friendly staff and clean resort.. My husband and I would definitely stay at this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sassy Nana

October 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and service.

This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it. It is a great location and the staff is awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Corvette Kid

October 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and great room

This hotel has an excellent location right in the center of Gatlinburg. The staff made us feel welcome allowing an early check in and providing excellent information about all the things to do and locations. There is a nice restaurant for breakfast across the road with great food & service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ellajen

October 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family vacation

We just stayed one night at the hotel, and everything was nice. The hotel room was very spacious, clean, and had a nice view, too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cyd 2030

October 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Work/Vacation Stay!

The Smoky Mountains were beautiful by themselves, however the staff members at this Holiday Inn Resort made the experience even more memorable. They were very attentive, and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas for shopping and economical places to eat. They were always available, and very friendly. We stayed for a week, and they had activities for the kids everyday. It was my daughter's 8th birthday, and the Arts and Craft staff helped decorate the room and throw the surprise party---at no additional charge! My daughter was absolutely thrilled! If and when my family and I return to the Smokies, we will absolutely be staying here again! Kudos guys!

Yes, I recommend this property.