We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DebbieO59

October 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location, location, location - Top Notch Resort

Wonderful resort! Can't wait to go back again! Our arrival was delayed by several hours due to a 6 car fatal traffic accident. Our first night was for an out of pocket rental with the rest of our weekend being through RCI. A quick call to the resort during our delay assured us that someone would be at the desk to check us in. When we arrived due to our delay instead of the 10:00 a.m. check-out time we were given an extention of time until noon. This was wonderful news as we were all exhausted. When we got up we checked with the front desk to see if there was anyway we would be allowed to stay in the villa where we were already settled instead of having to move. The answer was yes! We were all so happy that we were not going to have to load the van with our luggage and tote it around for the afternoon. We will definitely stay here again! The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond. The location is spot on within walking distance of the middle of Gatlinburg's "main drag." The villa was extremely nice, one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. The only thing we would change about the villa would be with the second bedroom. It needs two queen-size beds instead of one queen-size and one full-size as we had 6 adults in our party. Some in our party also utilized the pool table and fire pit in the common areas. Fantastic stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

maddyh

October 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I could have done without the pressure that we experienced to listen to the time share program in exchange for free tickets to area attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goosen

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exemplary customer service and spotless property

I can rarely give five stars for a hotel stay, but this resort earned it. We were greeted genuinely and enthusiastically by numerous staff members, including a maintenance technician working on the property. Our villa was stunning--gas fireplace, flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom, full kitchen, jetted tub, balcony. The hotel was located just off the main highway, and easily accessible to all the amenities of Gatlinburg. We would definitely recommend this to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dr Mike W

September 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. The beauty and value of the 2-bedroom suite with fireplace was incredible. We would seek this property out for future stays in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

drcowboy

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will stay there again if in the area

Everything was excellent except for newspaper selection. Couldn't get a Wall Street or USA Today. Maybe we look in the wrong place??? That was the only downside.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lumberjack84

September 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Stay in the Smokies

A remarkable holiday in a great resort location. The Staff was extremely friendly and courteous...I mean EVERYONE on the staff. Very clean property. The room was impeccable, and very well appointed. The Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Resort is a must stay if you're looking for a relaxing weekend/week. There is a lot to do in and around Gatlinburg and the Resort Staff helped us find the activities we wanted, and made great recommendations for a number of dining locations. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jimlll

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service and nice staff

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendek

August 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

The resort was located in Gatlinburg, within walking distance to the downtown. The staff was very friendly and each one would great you as if they knew you individually.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmy-$1

August 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second stay at a very nice facility.

We were very satisfied with our stay. Informed, courteous staff. I was on business and my wife stayed at hotel. She was able to relax in the large rooms of our suite and around the pool/hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dick130

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dick

We really anticipated this time to be spent in Gatlinburg. We have visited before so were somewhat familiar with the area. Registration went smoothly, we were recognized as Plat. Rewards. Then we were told to go see Troy to get a parking permit. Of course, this was the pitch point for Vacation Ownership. When we told Troy we were not interested in 25000 points in exchange for an hour and a half sales pitch, his attitude changed completely. Troy needs to find another job - that is if he can't take NO for an answer. Other than that, we enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg

Yes, I recommend this property.