We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

baders

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT room and location

Wonderful room, terrific service, location is perfect for everything in Gatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xbarx1

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall rating of 4.6 out of 5

Liked the facility and the area. Location was awesome, parking is easy and included, can walk to town easily, and restaurants and groceries were within walking distance or a short drive. Only peeves were the design of the kitchen and bathroom. Not all interior designers do kitchens or bathroom well. Kitchen featured everything you want and need, just didn't function well. Bathroom had a large deep oval jetted tub, that was raised another 8" because they ordered the cultured marble surround too short and the shower head, er, shower arm would have been way too low. This made for a really high side to the top, a huge barrier for kids or older patrons, and a big drop when you stepped out. Funky and useless placement of grab bars. And a single function shower valve, with a hand held shower attached to the shower arm. It worked, but was cheesy and hobbled together. All this with a shower curtain that was weird with the oval tub. Wished I'd taken a picture. One stop shopping for what not to do ever with a tub/shower combination.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, best in this country, need to adjust for short people

Best: Large clean rooms, staff great, value for the money, good, quiet locations, near national park entrance. Newly decorated, clean, great jacuzzi tub and shower. Lots of fast hot water. Large pipes. Newer kitchen facilities. Excellent new central air conditioning. Pool outside is adequate for amount of people that actually use it. It looked clean with jacuzzi. Con: In one bedroom, bedroom facing joint walkway. Need to keep drapes closed. (Thick room darkening shades are good). Too much heavy furniture which makes navigating difficult and unsafe. No need for heavy, rot iron legs that stick out of coffee table. No colors in furniture. Too much brown on upholstery. Not enough color in rooms to brighten up rooms. Tries to be rustic. Bathroom large and walk thru, which is good. Need rubber mats in tub because sides are high in tub and showers in jacuzzi tub. Not very older people or child friendly. Only one rail attached to tub to get in or out of tub that is sized for two people. Also need step stool in rooms to reach kitchen cabinets for shorter people. NEED NIGHT LITES BADLY.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole JB

July 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place in middle of action

My only real complaint is that the pool is FREEZING. Both the indoor and outdoor. Other than that, rooms were clean, location is good ....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred5372

July 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

customer service

when I arrived at 12:30 am there was no attendant, only a security guard who was not properly trained. My room had been canceled and no one notified me. at check-in I was told that check-out was 11 am, I received a call at 10:15 that I w suppose to be checked out at 10 am.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ann88

July 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff, nice rooms I would come back again except for the early morning door slamming.

The check in was Good, The room was ready and clean upon arrival. The pool area and hot tub are clean. We enjoyed our stay but it is a very noisy resort and at 4a.m. people were departing and slamming doors and making all kinds of noise, I guess some people don't have any respect for other guests. Also the employee that left our checkout letter let the exterior door slam at 5 a.m. on top of all the other noise. The holiday inn resort vacation clubs always have pro's and con's The design and layout of the resort is compact and noise travels since all exterior room doors all face the center of the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina 97

June 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere for family

We have been coming to Gatlinburg for several years with my parents and my nephews ... The last few we have stayed at Holiday Inn Club and we love it so much! We get so sad when it is time to leave! All of the faculty are so friendly even when you meet them in passing and the rooms are perfect and so very clean! It is definitely our new home away from home! The activities they have are great for kids as well. Don't change a thing it is perfect! Also we love the higher floor for the great city and mountain views! The Hill Family, Alabama

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron707

May 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Staff were great. The room and pool area were excellent.

Tigger58

May 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic location

Room size great & all facilities. Saff were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Would have liked the option of breakfast on site. Pool & area a good size.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ssor

May 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed Our Stay

We came to visit Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The resort is a very short drive from the park entrance, which made it a convenient place to stay. It was also within easy walking distance of many restaurants and other attractions. The view from our suite was beautiful. The facilities were first rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.