We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Greg1963

May 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Resort

Wonderful staff! This facility provides the best accommodations in the Gatlinburg/PF area...it's not even close actually.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Florida34

December 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place

We enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel, spacious suite and to have the fully equipped kitchen. Proximity to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking. Lots of restaurants, shops in the street close to the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy911

May 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

We were very pleased with our accommodations. Would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TinaMarie50

April 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

When on vacation, I just wish that you would request 90 min presentation for time sharing. People are on short vacation and want to get away from the pressure of a presentation or sitting and listen it puts a strain on the vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

orlando fl (disney world)

April 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

springtime in the smokies

great place, felt like home rather that a hotel, only drawback was the person trying to sell us a membership rather than just handing me the parking pass

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jasonb11

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Gatlinburg two or three times now and we love it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very well maintained. Look forward to coming back. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

DannyT1453

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend trip

My family came and stayed here this past weekend and the experience was awesome! Staff was pleasant to work with and the facilities were top notch. The only complaints were the pillows were hard and the shower water pressure was a little on the light side but ample enough to take a good shower. We are looking forward to staying here again woon

Yes, I recommend this property.

march in from texas

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

visiting from Texas

Excellent ownership and staff services. Must stay and enjoy resort in Gatlnburg- Smoky Mountain. Their motto is to go beyond the expectations of their clients and they honor it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Irwin2525

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pricey, but well worth it!

My fiancé and I wanted to stay somewhere nice. This place was one of the more expensive places in Gatlinburg, but it was well worth the money. I expected a hotel room with a bed. We got a one bedroom villa with a kitchen, full size fridge and stove, fireplace, jacuzzi bathtub, and more. The only drawbacks (very few) were the firmness of the bed and our keys didn't work initially. The bed was a bit hard and when we got up to the 6th floor, neither key worked, so I had to walk back down to get them reprogrammed from the front desk. No biggie. The room was clean and very nice. Flatscreen televisions. The hotel staff was great, very inviting and nice. They offered me some samples of moonshine and told my fiancé and I what we should do for the weekend! I would recommend this to anyone willing to spend a little money. More importantly, you get what you pay for and more!

sillomhma

February 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best two day mini vacation ever!!

I was so very impressed with this resort that I will never want to stay anywhere else again! All the other places from now on will have a tough act to follow with this resort. The staff were as friendly could be and so very helpful. The lady at the front desk was from Mississippi (cannot remember her name but she was a newer employee), she actually took us to a room to show us around before we decided to stay. We looked at a one bedroom villa, we had our children with us and decided that they would want to have their own room with a bed instead of a pull-out sofa bed and she went back downstairs and got another key in order to show us another room in the freezing cold! She was superb! This other gentleman from New York gave me 25 cents to help with my bill from the Marketplace (our junk food run). He was so very nice to do that instead of me having to use my credit card! I also could not figure out the dryer one night late and called for assistance. The security officer there came up with another man and they fixed the dryer and helped me to understand exactly what I needed to do when I had to use the dryer again! The rooms were very clean and spacious! The beds were excellent, better than ours at home!! Loved it and will be back!! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality!! My children, ages 13 and 14, said this was the best mini vacation ever!! LOL

Yes, I recommend this property.