We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(675 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GaryS61

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Exceptional large room with kitchen and balcony. Great view of Gatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!

We loved our stay! The only complaint was the noise level of other guests. The rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. Overall great experience! We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ciera

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday Stay

When I checked into my room I was impressed by the room and location but the temperature in the room would not decrease. I originally thought my fireplace was on but maintenance assured me that it was not on it was just the pilot light. As the day went on the temperature never dropped so I called maintenance again. They came up and changed the fan from on to auto and also assured me that it would start working. I left the room and came back a couple hours later and the temperature was still very high so I called front desk again and they said that maintenance was gone and there was nothing they could do until the morning. No one ever told me that maintenance would be gone at a certain time or I would have made sure my room was fine before that time. I spoke with the manager Jim this morning upon checking out and let him know my issue and he just offered a lot of excuses saying if the fireplace was on it wouldn't cool down but the fireplace was not on. He also says the temps only drop one degree per hour but however I checked in at 5pm and left at check out and it never went down. I was only in the room to sleep bc we were out most of the time so the temperature being up just made my stay very uncomfortable.

Hector Abadski

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinburg Holiday Inn Resort

Spacious rooms and great local view. There was an indoor and outdoor pool. We were a little disappointed there was not a free breakfast offered like the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. But close to all attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay, but the rooms could use an update.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

April 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

Room was amazing! So quiet at night. Actually slept very well. Villa we stayed in was very spacious. Had a great moutain view. Beautiful surroundings. Staff was great. Pools were clean! Will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

April 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Choice

Even though we only spent one night, the hotel was beautiful as well as clean and convenient. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie

April 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness, great service

One of the best resorts ever! The staff made our stay so pleasant, the resort was super clean, the resort was a 3 min walking distance to the main strip in downtown Gatlinburg. Our villa was very spacious and I enjoyed using the kitchen and cooking for my family there just so we can save money on food and use that money towards attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. The only draw back was we couldn’t enjoy the pool and the water park because of the chlorine was just to strong. It was biting everyone’s eyes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joglen1310

March 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Close to the Action

This place is cool - within walking distance to a lot of shops and attractions. The amenities are all intact and its like being home away from home. Bedroom is nice as well as the bathroom - all sparkly clean. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynful

March 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun family vacation

Great spot near the strip that wasn’t overcrowd. Love the space of the villas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britny

March 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will absolutely stay here in the future!

We loved the resort itself, the location, the staff, and amenities! Not many hotels this close to the parkway are as nice as the Smoky Mountain Resort. We will definitely be staying here with our family again!

Yes, I recommend this property.