We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(663 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

2bears6cubs

March 13, 2021

Suite Dreams 7th Floor

Overall very satisfied with our stay. The suite was fantastic for our large family. The room and the pool features of the hotel was worth the price tag. Easy access to parking and security was great. Pools were all clean and operational. Check-in could have been a little faster. We were hassled twice about listening to a timeshare style club offering of which we were not interested. There was hair in the shower drain from the previous occupant which I quickly disposed of so not to alarm my wife, haha. Other than that the room was super and sufficiently clean for our standards. The location was fantastic and the natural creek behind the hotel was a sleepers dream. Thank you for a nice vacation destination.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kady

March 1, 2021

It’s very convenient

It was a good stay overall it’s just that the setting of the rooms are inconvenient. The room windows are right there by the hallway and is very noisy at nights. Plus there is a main door to access two rooms beside each other so whenever our family or the neighbors come in it can be quite disturbing because the main door itself is squeaky.

Jenallenvg

March 7, 2021

Nice spacious rooms

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. It was spacious with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub which was nice. The only thing I did not enjoy or appreciate was the intense pressure from the staff members at check in to complete a tour with them the following morning for an added discount. We were not interested in doing this since we were using points and we had a very short stay already with everything planned out. However they did not like to take no for an answer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hambone41

February 25, 2021

Don’t fall the timeshare

They will offer discounted attraction tickets or restaurant gift cards. Do not take them up on if. They just want you to visit their timeshare presentation. They pressure really hard. If you can avoid that the hotel is okay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tappat

February 27, 2021

Enjoyable Stay

Always enjoy staying at IHG Vacation Club in Gatlingburg. Within walking distance of good restaurants, clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nisia

February 14, 2021

Great place

Great place and location the villas are the perfect apartment

CBretiree

February 14, 2021

Overall nice stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff extremely nice and responsive. Only complaint was a loud neighbor room but the staff kindly addressed the noise at 1am when I brought it to their attention. I recommend this as a place to stay and enjoy Gatlinburg. The central location to the main strip is very nice as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

February 13, 2021

Extremely clean

The property was extremely clean, the beds were clean and comfortable. Everything worked properly. The check in process is what makes me think about probably not going back. We arrived really early probably around 10am and I went to the front receptionist to start the check in process, I knew I wasn’t going to get our room at 10am but I hoped to get the process going, paperwork, payment, etc. The lady upfront seemed extremely uninterested in helping me, I asked her how early I could get the room since we were traveling with two small children and she told me they couldn’t get us in until probably 2pm, she never asked for my name or number, I told her to take my number down and call me when the room was ready. No one ever called me I showed up again at 2pm on the dot and oh what to do you know the room was ready, would have been nice to get a call when it was actually ready considering I was traveling with two small children. I honestly got racist vibes from the staff who help with the check in. Other than that our stay was exceptional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MT90

February 5, 2021

Left like home

Great place to stay. Great views. The staff is very friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ageair

February 6, 2021

Hair on our bed and not vacuumed

I had stayed at the Holiday inn Smoky mountains in Gatlinburg Tennessee for two nights February 4th to February 6th my stay was not pleasant I was inform that there was going to be a sticker on our door letting us know that it was sanitized and clean and there was no sticker also I found hair on our bed which I do have a photo of and my 2 year old had picked up m

No, I do not recommend this property.