We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DougandSandy

December 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this resort!

We have stayed here several times, simply because we love it! Aside from the fact that the resort is beautiful...tastefully decorated with a Tennessee mountain flair...but management and staff try really hard to keep it up to date, clean, festive and fun. It is close to town, about 1/3 of a mile up the hill, great views, and a great pancake house across the street where we ate brunch every morning. We've always had plenty of room in our units, very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. During Christmas, the lights that decorate this resort are beautiful, from the front door, where Peanuts Christmas music greeted us, to the courtyard in the center, with indoor, outdoor pools and hot tubs, gas fire pits, grills, and gorgeous grounds keeping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Utrd19

December 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good time

Great stay...only complaint is check in and check out time Please find another marketing approach other than holding parking pass hostage. Even if I was interested in program this would keep me from meeting to hear more. This is very outdated and my guess unsuccessful. The checkout of 10am is way too early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry32579

August 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay Away unless you know this is a time share place

Was told that if I want an upgrade I would have to pay for it. The place was almost empty as parking in Gatlinburg was easy as well. No restaurant or bar. Pool was dirty and so was the hot tub.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeSean

November 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club for our 1st Anniversary. It is one of the nicest villas I have stayed in. My husband really enjoyed not being bothered and the home like atmosphere. We did not have time for the time share presentation since we were only there for 3 days. Next time we will stay longer and take advantage of the opportunity. We will recommend this property it is at the top of our list.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh762

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We will be coming back!!

The King Villas are huge. Everything was super clean. Even under the beds. It's a short 5 minute or less walk to the center of town. My only complaint is they try selling you a time share. Of course, just like any other time share sellers they never take no for an answer. At least this one wasn't extremely pushy and will not affect my decision to return. I highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dahl

October 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice,comfortable,clean

The staffs are really nice, kind and the hotel is clean ,well maintained. This location is very close to the local restaurant and main road to walk. I had a great time here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NoTimeshareFan

July 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare Sales

The Property is nice with very well equiped rooms; however I resent being steered to what turns out to be a timeshare pressure sales attempt in disguise. We wasted two plus hours being "sold" on a timeshare in a noisy room full of others. Guess this was to generate "excitement". Couldn't get the price until toward the end. Then they shuffle us to another room for a new set of sales people to make one last attempt to win us over. Don't waste your time. I'm very surprises Holiday Inn is involved in these tactics.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MikeSandi

September 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unimpressed

This was not what was expected. As a platinum member for several years we have come to expect a higher level of customer service. Upon check in we asked if there was a baggage cart we could use. We were told yo check the hallway, if there is not one there check the parking lot. On end parked it only took about a half an hour to locate a baggage cart( no help from the staff). We were told we had to check with the man in the lobby to get a parking pass. This is where it went down hill. We were there for a vacation not to get hustled for a time share. We had never been told about Holiday Inn being a time share vacation. We were asked to use our credit card to show we would be in a one hour class the next day which would give us $100.00 in local restaurant meals. Shortly after getting to the room we discovered this was a timeshare talk that would last about three hours. ( was informed by another guest) . We went back to the lobby to cancell the meeting the next day. We were told it was going to cost us the $30.00if we cancelled. Upon check- out I advised the manager that I did not think that $30.00 was going to be worth the chargeback and adverse publicity they would receive if I were charged. The charge was reversed. After staying at Holiday Inns you also become accustomed to daily housekeeping service. In 4 days we never saw housekeeping. Would not recommend this unit to anyone. Checked out and drove 15 minutes to the Holiday Inn in Pigon Forge and enjoyed several days of excellent service and a beautiful location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LesLaconia55

October 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Photo-Shopped in Mountains and Trees

We were super excited to be immersed in the Smokey Mountains based on the pictures and hipe by the sales associates. We arrived to downtown Gatlinburg to find our "villa" was a two bedroom apartment in the center of town with minimal views except for the dumpsters and parking lot off our balcony. Being frustrated I spoke to guest services and then the General Manager. We had booked this in advance and everything was now full in the area.The GM offered our money back if we left now.. knowing everything was full. When I asked for a reduction in the rate I was told if you didn't want the dumpster view you need to call ahead. They deserve a zero for customer service..the room was nice but not in the location it was advertised to be.

No, I do not recommend this property.

September 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious, immaculate 2 bedroom suite

I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my father for 4 nights. The suite was exactly as portrayed in the photographs on the website. It's spacious - the master bedroom has a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of drawer space, full closet with safe, a jacuzzi tub, vanity, shower stall and water closet. The second bedroom has two full beds, large flat screen TV, and closet. There's a second bathroom off the hall next to the bedroom. Both bathrooms and jacuzzi had plenty of towels and lasted us the full 5 nights we were there with plenty to spare. The kitchen is very well appointed with full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, large stackable washer/dryer in the closet in the kitchen, all small appliances you would need and dishes, silverware, pots, pans, cooking utensils - EVERYTHING you would ever need. There's a dining table that seats 6 easily. The living room was extremely comfortable and well decorated with a gas fireplace. The deck was accessed by sliding doors from both the living room and master bedroom. The staff was very friendly and said hello every time you saw them. The location was perfect. It is across the street from a very good pancake house, and is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. There was a movie ("UP") being shown by the pool on Sunday evening. There was a bonfire in the firepit by the pool every night. There's a small game room with a pool table and I played a couple games of pool. I was not traveling with my husband, so I did not have anyone ask me to take part in the time share presentation. The parking garage was convenient and we had no trouble with getting our luggage and dad's ECV scooter from the car to the suite. There were luggage dollies by the elevator. It was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.