WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Perryriders

October 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome experience

Beautiful property, excellent and friendly staff!!! Don and front desk Amanda were so nice and welcoming. You felt like someone's house guest!

nai54

October 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Like being home

The villa apartment was perfect for my sister, brother-in-law and myself. It had enough room and the bathrooms were complete. The back porch was such a relaxing place looking out at the beautiful trees and listening to the stream nearby. Would recommend when you have several people that appreciate their privacy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie45

September 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location, comfortable bed overall good service

I travel staying at many Holiday Inn for work and usually stay Holiday Inn for pleasure as well. This was a really nice place we enjoyed it very much and will stay here again during our future stay at the smokies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meowmeow71

June 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa accommodations were magnificent!

We were extremely pleased when we arrived at our villa. The room had been cleaned immaculately, stocked with all the needed amenities and had a private balcony with an awesome view. I personally liked not having maid service as we were never disturbed. We will definitely return again and recommend this property to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rmiller

August 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Be Careful

This is a nice motel. The facilities are great, but be careful. The staff is very unprofessional. If you are not careful they will sucker you into a 2 hour" time share" sales pitch by offering you money back on your stay. Check in staff is very unpleasant and unprofessional, they were yelling at each other while one was on the phone. Train the staff the proper procedures and you will have a fine establishment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Visitor40225

August 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely Villa!

We arrived to the property very late/after midnight. The front doors were locked which seemed odd but when we called, the security guard was happy to open it for us. Check in was quick. Room keys worked fine, villa was very clean and in great condition. No welcome bag or any extras at check in for Platinum members, but the beautiful villa made up for that! Keep up the good work! See you soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peg4273

July 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a resort as advertised

Great redo of a property . Nice space in the room. We were expecting a true resort experience , but instead were mislead into paying top dollar while not receiving any resort amenities . Cleaning your own room and washing your own towels is not something we expected from a "resort". That, combined with a tricky way to sell time share left us with a bad feeling about the hotel. We shared this with IHG main office who said they would share it with the hotel owners. We will not return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Colleen66

August 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a vacation resort

This hotel is average at best. Nothing special about it. Average rooms, below average employees. Not a bad place to stay and at least the rooms are clean and updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mommatay

July 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent vacation resort

This was the perfect place for our family vacation. Two seperate rooms with adjoining areas were wonderful for small children. Great walking distance to downtown.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal23

August 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

Really enjoyed my stay! Hotel was nice & clean as I read online prior to my stay. Staff was nice. Great location - Close to everything!

Yes, I recommend this property.