We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MsDAM1

July 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Views

The Holiday Inn Vacation club was absolutely beautiful. Nice mountain views without being in the Mountains...I don't do bears and snakes!! The resort decor was warm and the staff friendly. It had a rustic cabin theme with updated ammenities. A perfect blend for the area in particuliar. I love being in walking distance to all the area attractions as well. I look forward to returning to the area and staying a my vacation club property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dimples1

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable accomodations and wonderful friendly staff

Everyone very friendly. Room very clean and well stocked. Helped us if we needed it. 2nd time to stay there, will be back next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SueM21

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfy room and wonderful staff

Only had the chance to stay one night, wish it could have been longer, staff was VERY accommodating and our room was wonderfully cozy, had a nice cabin type feel with fireplace and full kitchen! Very clean room, bathroom and kitchen area. My only complaint was the small balcony but would not keep me from returning to the resort. I highly recommend to anyone considering the Gatlinburg area!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaithers13

May 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and complete

Be prepared to walk back up hill when you are returning to the inn as there are no shuttles offered. The view is nothing to brag about . Our room was clean and freshly remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked and ready to use and would allow for full meal preparations. The bed was comfortable. Surprised the room had a washer and dryer. Parking is ample but takes a bit of walking unless you park near the elevator. The only problem we had was finding "exactly" where to park. We felt the price was a bit high but were comfortable with the quality.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jengland79

June 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay but some issues with liars

upon arrival, I was told I had to wait 2.5 hours before I could check into my room. Not a big deal, but then I was told to go ahead and get my parking pass from another lady across the foyer. I wait 10 minutes until she can finally see me. Then I am asked,"Do you plan to go anywhere while you're here?" Of course I do I told her. I have 3 kids dying to go the Ripley's Aquarium. She says "What if I can save you nearly $100 and get those tickets for you for free?" I asked what do I need to do? She then tells me, I have to sit in a seminar over NEW PRIORITY CLUB member points and changes coming to Priority Club. Now I travel through work so I told her I was sure since I had my wife and 3 kids with me. She says, it's a maximum of 90 minutes. I talked to my wife who is outside with the children, and we decide that it will be fine for me to do this. Upon accepting, now she tells me wife has to be present. I told her I have 3 kids and we're not bringing them to it. She tells me about this AWESOME place where the kids can go while we sit through it. So i agreed. We go to this thing and first off the guy is late, secondly no one EVER tells us where the children can go, and this turns out to be a TIME SHARE offer and lasts over 3 hours! Now we set this up early so we could enjoy the rest of the day, but after taking 3 kids who are hungry because we hadn't had breakfast, it was getting very frustrating for them and us as well. But did the guy care? By no means did he ever mention a place to take the kids and just kept trying to sell this thing. Then when we rejected the offers from him and another guy the first guy gets so upset he walks off without even shaking my hand or saying anything to me at all! Then as if that wasn't enough, a woman comes over to ask a "FEW SIMPLE QUESTIONS" and gets hateful and says "YOU NEED TO SIT DOWN!" to me and my wife as we were trying to leave. Her simple questions about the presentation turned out to be yet another offer! I am a soon to be Platnium Club Member and I do not like being lied to. My children are young and we didn't appreciate the lengthy presentation along with their rudeness because I rejected paying $793 a month plus points, plus another $59-$209 just to stay somewhere. The room was nice and we enjoyed the stay, but that first day was a nightmare. First of all, if it's a time share, then say it is. Stop lying to people. And last but not least, OUR ROOM WAS NEVER TOUCHED THE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE THERE!!!!!!!!!! 4 days and 3 night not one person done anything to the room. Maybe it was because it a Villa. I don't know.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Muff4me

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We have stayed at the Smoky Mountain Resort several times, and love it. It's always clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Echo13

May 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel!

This resort set is very comfortable. We had a great time staying there. The service was excellent too. Will come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lightening03

May 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff

My husband & I went there for our 20th anniversary. The resort was beautiful & the room was great. The staff was absolutely wonderful; everyone was so great. A special thank you to Nathalie for being such a super person. We made sure to stop by the desk everyday just to say hello. She is a great asset to this resort. We enjoyed our trip so much that we made plans to return in the fall. Looking forward to seeing the staff again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MamaCass66

May 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peace and Tranquality

Had a fun and fantastic, 3 day get away, with family. We really loved the beautiful room and views outside. Every morning sitting on the deck I listened and watched the waters flowing over the rocks in the creek. It was very peaceful. And the resort grounds were very green, pretty, and well maintained. Our room provided enough space for us to spread out. We enjoyed eating and playing family games together at the big dining table. It was also very nice to be able to prepare breakfast every morning in our own kitchen. And, Relaxing in our own private Jacuzzi before going to bed was amazing. Staff was very welcoming, polite, nice, and willing to help in any way. Thank you very much for everything and look forward to visiting again sometime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saric

May 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Definitely Recommend

We stayed for 3 nights in May. We were very impressed with how clean, large and well stocked our room was. Especially for the price! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The free wifi was great. It was the perfect walking distance to the main strip. Close enough to walk to all of the restaurants, stores, etc. But far enough away, that it was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely recommend it and would return for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.