We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

January 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Originally booked a cabin but the owner failed to meet standards. Booked the holiday inn at the last minute and they gave me the best stay I could ask for.

September 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, great 2 bedroom condo

I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my father for 4 nights. The suite was exactly as portrayed in the photographs on the website. It's spacious - the master bedroom has a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of drawer space, full closet with safe, a jacuzzi tub, vanity, shower stall and water closet. The second bedroom has two full beds, large flat screen TV, and closet. There's a second bathroom off the hall next to the bedroom. Both bathrooms and jacuzzi had plenty of towels and lasted us the full 5 nights we were there with plenty to spare. The kitchen is very well appointed with full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, large stackable washer/dryer in the closet in the kitchen, all small appliances you would need and dishes, silverware, pots, pans, cooking utensils - EVERYTHING you would ever need. There's a dining table that seats 6 easily. The living room was extremely comfortable and well decorated with a gas fireplace. The deck was accessed by sliding doors from both the living room and master bedroom. The staff was very friendly and said hello every time you saw them. The location was perfect. It is across the street from a very good pancake house, and is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. There was a movie ("UP") being shown by the pool on Sunday evening. There was a bonfire in the firepit by the pool every night. There's a small game room with a pool table and I played a couple games of pool. I was not traveling with my husband, so I did not have anyone ask me to take part in the time share presentation. The parking garage was convenient and we had no trouble with getting our luggage and dad's ECV scooter from the car to the suite. There were luggage dollies by the elevator. It was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cincy chick

December 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed feelings for the price

We stayed in a king suite for the advertised extra space and ammenities (whirlpool tub, separate living area, full kitchen, gas fireplace). All of those were really nice, but unfortunately we could hear every door slam, people running or stomping, and trucks at all hours of the night. The bed was comfortable but given the noise we didn't sleep well. Also this was supposed to be a relaxing post-holiday getaway for us but between the noise and the (no exaggeration) 25 PHONE CALLS to recruit us for the timeshare pitch, I would not call it relaxing. There is an indoor pool and hot tub for the winter but the chlorine level in hot tub was so high our eyes were burning. Pro's: Hotel is close to but also removed from the middle of the main strip in Gatlinburg (walking distance) and there is a pancake restaurant just across the street. Cons: We usually stay in a private chalet and for the price and noise, we REALLY missed it this time.

FamilyGetaway2013

December 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic New Year's Stay

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and loved it! The room was spacious and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cottonc

December 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pricey

the pace was average. I thought it was a little pricey. you pay for the location. the one in pigeon forge is just as nice. has a great indoor pool environment. and the halls to the rooms are indoors. that is a plus when you are wet from swimming in the pool and return to the room. the place was clean and the service was good also. but if you want to save a few dollars I recommend the one in pigeon forge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DougandSandy

December 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this resort!

We have stayed here several times, simply because we love it! Aside from the fact that the resort is beautiful...tastefully decorated with a Tennessee mountain flair...but management and staff try really hard to keep it up to date, clean, festive and fun. It is close to town, about 1/3 of a mile up the hill, great views, and a great pancake house across the street where we ate brunch every morning. We've always had plenty of room in our units, very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. During Christmas, the lights that decorate this resort are beautiful, from the front door, where Peanuts Christmas music greeted us, to the courtyard in the center, with indoor, outdoor pools and hot tubs, gas fire pits, grills, and gorgeous grounds keeping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Utrd19

December 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good time

Great stay...only complaint is check in and check out time Please find another marketing approach other than holding parking pass hostage. Even if I was interested in program this would keep me from meeting to hear more. This is very outdated and my guess unsuccessful. The checkout of 10am is way too early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry32579

August 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay Away unless you know this is a time share place

Was told that if I want an upgrade I would have to pay for it. The place was almost empty as parking in Gatlinburg was easy as well. No restaurant or bar. Pool was dirty and so was the hot tub.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeSean

November 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club for our 1st Anniversary. It is one of the nicest villas I have stayed in. My husband really enjoyed not being bothered and the home like atmosphere. We did not have time for the time share presentation since we were only there for 3 days. Next time we will stay longer and take advantage of the opportunity. We will recommend this property it is at the top of our list.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh762

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We will be coming back!!

The King Villas are huge. Everything was super clean. Even under the beds. It's a short 5 minute or less walk to the center of town. My only complaint is they try selling you a time share. Of course, just like any other time share sellers they never take no for an answer. At least this one wasn't extremely pushy and will not affect my decision to return. I highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.