We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dale7

May 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and comfortable bed.

Convenient location to Main St only a few blocks. Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Wish we had not taken the sales tour. Sales person was very nice until he realized that he wasn't going to make a sale. At that point he made some negative remarks that I did not appreciate. Unless you want to buy, suggest not taking sales tour no matter what they give away. Back to my stay, if I remove the sales tour from my memory, my wife and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I would recommend this location to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Feisty

April 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average room

Old furniture. Not very. Luxurious. Not. Much of a v action feel. More like a rustic cabin but no amenities pool and hot tub closed

No, I do not recommend this property.

PS2013

April 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful experience

We were in town for my nephew's wedding with many family members. We really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and in 'like new' condition. It was great to have a suite for family members to come to so that we could relax and visit. We would definitely stay here again when in Gatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

erda

April 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4 night Family Get Togeather

Our son lives near Raleigh-Durham and my wife had gone to Detroit to visit a friend and then flew out to spend a few days with our son. We decided to meet in Gatlinburg since my son was interested in visiting Dollywood and it had been over 30 years since we had last visited the area when we lived in Chattanooga. We chose a two bedroom Villa and there was plenty of space for our party of (3) adults. We didn't use the kitchen facilities other than to make coffee in the morning and microwave cinnamon rolls but I was surprised how well equipped the kitchen was. We decided that if our daughter and her family joined us at a future date then getting the two bedroom and the adjoining 1 BR villa (they share a common entry foyer# would be perfect and cooking for the whole crowd would be no problem. A real alternative to the cabins in the area for those who mainly like staying in hotels while travelling. I used the fitness center and it was clean and in good working order. We kept kept intending to use the indoor pool #outdoor hadn't opended yet#, it looked great but too many other things to do. The Gatlinburg strip is about 0.3 miles down the hill and everything was walkable though after dinner the first night, my wife didn't walk to walk down and back again for dinner. My son and I spent the better part of one afternoon walking the strip and visiting various shops and attractions. It was quite different than the Branson strip which is several miles long from end to end. Bottom line, very good central location with hotel like amenities for anyone wanting to sample all the interesting things in Gatlinburg, Piegeon Forge #too much traffic), the National Park and all the interesting surrounding towns.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Visitor126

March 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Suite

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and I was extremely pleased with the appearance, space and extras. Gas fireplace worked great and kitchen was equipped with everything. TV's were in each room and very good quality. I am very picky about hotel rooms and I was completely satisfied.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beebreaker

March 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring break

Hotel room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Disappointed WIFI didn't work for 2 days and had to call front desk several times about it. Location is a short drive from park and a walk away from Downtown. Would recommend it to a friend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momsretreat2755

March 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

dp2755

We stayed in a two room Villa that was awesome. Very relaxing. Great View. Very Convenient. I highly recommend. I have never seen a Holiday Inn like this. It felt like staying in a condo. FYI- There is no restaurant or continental breakfast at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rider1426

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

Our suite was very nice. The resort was within reasonable walking distance to the main street downtown. We look forward to going back in warmer weather to enjoy the outdoor pool and fire pit. I would definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawn73

March 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!!!

We reserved a "Villa" and it turned out to be the most amazing stay away from home we ever had. The room was great, the bed and pillows were perfect. The staff even moved a crib to our room for our infant son. Overall, the best stay at any hotel we have ever experienced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BAustin72

February 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location, Great Quality

We would highly recommend this resort for your next trip to Gatlinburg. The rooms were very clean and the bed linens were high quality. And the convenience was the best perk of all. We parked are car and didn't move it all weekend- everything is in walking distance! We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.