We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SisterK

November 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than pleasantly surprised

We arrived at on Sunday, November 11. The staff was decorating the hotel for Christmas. In the evening, when the lights were lit, it reminded me of a chalet in Vermont. Very beautiful. The downtown strip is walking distance, which was great. We did not have to fight to find parking. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the maintenance people. Everyone wore a smile. The only thing I did not like was trying to figure out how to turn on the shower in the guest bathroom. I guess a lot of people have that issue, because when I called the front desk, she asked me if I was calling about the guest room shower. There are signs everywhere regarding renovations beginning in January. Hopefully, that will be one of the changes. Other than that, terrific time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorraine5

October 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place to stay in Gatlinburg

We love to stay at this resort. Is a perfect place to bring a family. Plenty of room. The staff is wonderful. Walking distance to the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Always

November 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always

Almost perfect! Excellent location~within walking distance to great little shops, short drive to the national park. Very helpful staff, decorated very nicely, loved the fireplace! Only negatives were the rough bath towels, the cheap toilet paper and the pull out couch's mattress. Luckily we didn't need it. Would definately recommend this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MemphisConnection

November 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient location and friendly staff

Overall a very nice convenient resort to stay in while visiting downtown Gatlinburg. Furnishings were a little dated but I think they are scheduled to be updated in early 2013. Easy access to the main strip. Parking is great and the staff is very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

louisa

October 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Accommodation

Only stayed for one night but the apartment we stayed in had everything you could want. The complex is a short walk away from the centre where there is lots to see and do. The only thing on which my party of 5 agreed was that the pillows were small and quite hard.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CaptainTingles

October 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location and Great Staff

You won't find a better place to stay in Gatlinburg. From the fully-equipped kitchen and in-room washer and dryer to the close proximity to all attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jsat

October 7, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean with great beds

we really enjoyed our stay. we will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Homer99

August 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

The room furnishings were in poor condition. Sleeper Sofa/Couch was broken down and fabric was ripped/patched. Matress in bedroom was "Well Used" and had many soft broken down spots. Guests are asked to participate in a Vaction Club Sales presentation that is not always welcome since so many people have lost a fortune in Timeshares and Vaction Ownership. I love the convenient location, off the main drag, but still very close.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa1221

July 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful staff and location!

This was our first trip to Gatlinburg and we had a FUNtastic time. We stayed 5 nights, beginning on August 24.  Amanda checked us in and was very pleasant and provided great customer service. The villa I reserved was wonderful. I requested a room facing the mountains and we were pleasantly surprised that we were accommodated. The swimming areas are great and the variety of children activities were great.  My daughter fell in love with Petrie (bird).  Then there was Melissa who was over activities. She was very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The only downside is when we checked-in they sent us over to the concierge to pick up our parking pass. The guy was very pushy,and seemed offended that I didn't want to sign up right at that moment. After driving for 10 hours, we just wanted to relax, look around and then make our decision.  The location to downtown was great. I would highly recommend this facility. Petrie- Ashlyn says hello!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark60

July 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room but lousy internet connection

We loved the comfort of the suite and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We appreciated the short distance to downtown as it was a pleasant walk. Our only complaint was the really bad internet connection we had the entire time we were staying there. We finally just gave up trying to use it.

Yes, I recommend this property.