We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

my3littlegirls

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEST HOTEL

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!! Great location and walking distance to all attractions on main street. Booked as a last minute traveling thru the area, and look forward to coming back to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pinball1

January 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall

Although this place is doing renovation, it did not interfere with the stay. Staff was amazing, very nice, gave great info on local area things to do places to go. Pool was nice and open late, parking had easy access to elevators for loading/unloading. Rooms were confortable and attractive. We stayed in a two bedroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace it was beautiful, beds very confortable. Great location (light 8) to things to do and only a short walk to everything in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jon9

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointment

If you are trying to find this place based on the online pictures you won't. When we finally found the hotel we were locked out because it was nearly midnight. We had to stay in freezing rain/snow until a security guard came around and let us in. We were never shown where anything in the hotel was located. The room was very cozy, fireplace was nice and we loved the jacuzzi tub. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable however, and we woke nearly every morning to kids slamming doors in the villa next to ours (we shared an exterior door???) The location of the hotel was by far the best thing about it. We could walk downtown in less than 5 minutes, or drive to the National Park without dealing with much traffic at all. Its not at all a terrible place to stay, just a major disappointment for the money we spent and the high hopes we had going in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DAVANDVA

January 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

customer service and front desk excellent

the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful in everything we asked. the cleaning personnel were also extremely friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and had everything we needed. we would definitely stay again in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jan330

January 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We met our childrren and grandchildren in Gatlinburg to complete the holiday fun. It was the best choice to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. The villas were so accomodating and the price was a real value. Location was excellent for all attractions. Good time and would highly recommend. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

3AlwaysOnTheGO

January 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place is amazing!

I have seen this property several times in hotel searches and thought it was an older hotel that I had previously stayed in. I WAS WRONG! This is a fairly new property and everything was great! The lobby was very inviting and we were received by a couple of ladies at the desk a well as one who helped with suggested local area attractions! When we arrived to our room, I didn't want to leave! We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which was more than well equipped! These rooms all have a large jacuzzi tub with location varying depending on room type! Our room was equipped with a full kitchen that had everything you could possible need, including a corkscrew & a dishwasher! There was also a washer/dryer with a starter pack of detergent. We also had a balcony overlooking a beautiful creek and with a great view across the valley. I left my windows open the whole time so we could hear the creek! Not a spec of noise from the parkway even though we were very close! My little boy enjoyed watching the tram & chairlifts go up & down the mountain! If you are going to the area & are even debating thi property, I highly recommend that you try them out! Is should be noted, too, that some upgrades are occuring at this time but they did not interfere at all with our stay & they are suppose to be completed I believe sometime in March!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bubbaja

December 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smoky Mountian Christmas

My wife and I stayed at the Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountian Resort the weekend prior to Christmas. The lights were beautiful as the view from our 6th floor room. We were treated like family and were called by name. Everyone was just as nice and helpful as could be. This will be our place to stay as we were truely taken care of. The resort is close to everything and a fun place to stay rain or shine. You can just sit in the room, on the balcony, relax by either pool or enjoy the town!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reno

January 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smoky Mountain Magic

this resort is a prime location for all the smokies has to offer. Clean comfortable room , reasonable rate...will definitely come back to friendly staffed resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

William11

December 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Experience

Great time. We were treated special at all times. A friendly staff that couldn't have been more helpful. Suite was extremely clean and everything needed was available. Will absolutely stay at this establishment again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KC12

November 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS!

I work in the area a few times a year & I always stay at this resort. I usually bring family with me to enjoy the area & resort. They utilize the pool & workout areas. The staff is very friendly & helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone that wants an enjoyable stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.