We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sktyn82

July 13, 2018

Friendly staff, beautiful property

Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Property is immaculately clean. Pools are operational, clean, and many options for activities. All rooms are modern. Walking distance from the ocean. Love this place and will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie 2005

July 13, 2018

Time share/room availability

This is a very good resort. My only unpleasant experience was that the staff tried to sell me on a time share tour. After I told them I was not interested they continued to push the offer for 24 hours even to the point of calling my room. I am a rewards member and did not get my early check in and the room was not ready on arrival until after 3pm. And I had to insist on what was promised as far as room availability.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenise58

June 23, 2018

Awesome place

Staying at this place will make you not want to stay in a hotel anymore. It is like being at home. Awesome place to be spoiled when you need a break from the real world. Definitely going back real soon. My husband was in awe the entire time. He loved the patio and was able to sit and relax while using His iPad. Great internet. Didn't have to worry about losing connection or buffering like when you are in a hotel. Holiday Inn have the most awesome internet out of all the hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few over the years

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unsatisfied Spire Elite

July 3, 2018

Very dissatisfied

When I checked- in, was not told about any of the amenities, nor check- out time. The first hotel room they gave me someone was staying in it. Had to go all the way back to the front desk for them to give me an empty room! The power went out in the room that evening called maintenance twice and he never showed! Could not get any help from the front desk since they are not open 24/7. Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

No, I do not recommend this property.

B and B

June 30, 2018

Second year visit

We love this resort. For the Myrtle Beach area, we always felt safe and secure. The amenities are fabulous. My children love the water slides and lazy river. It is close enough to all of the downtown attractions but still allows you to feel that you can enjoy privacy and security. We will definitely be back. My only complaint would be that if you stay in a two bedroom, there can be a good bit of noise through the lock out door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Markus

June 17, 2018

Family getaway

Other than not having more handicap accessible 2 and 3 bedrooms with walk in showers and not being able to get extra bed linens after 11:00 PM it was a good family getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel41

June 17, 2018

Great Vacation Spot

the staff is always friendly and helpful. There is so much to do at the resort . the pools are great.The condos are clean and spacious. Overall great experience every time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debrn71

June 9, 2018

Rude housekeeping

Tried to enter room 3 times and called once wanting to see when we were leaving. (Before check out time) They stood outside of bedroom window and talked even after I asked them to move because I had babies sleeping there.

Steve

June 15, 2018

More time

We needed more time to enjoy ourselves better. But all around a fantastic place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

June 2, 2018

Short Getaway

Resort was spacious, clean and secure. Pools were excellent and not crowded. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Yes, I recommend this property.