We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bassmancraig

May 23, 2018

One day Vacation

Stayed overnight for work and felt like I was in vacation. A great pick me up in the middle of the week. Thanks!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sfitzko

May 20, 2018

Nice facilities

Nice place wonderful pool and beach accommodations great! Complaint the driver that took me to the beach discussed how he couldn’t wait for the bikers to be gone etc an I just smiled. We were there for the first week of biker week. I recommend this place an will be back next year but the wake up phone call trying to give me sell pitch made me angry! I said NO when I checked in don’t hound us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mella

May 28, 2018

excellent leisure experience

The resort was quiet, comfortable, clean and full of amenities. They have activities for all ages.And there is always something to do each day if you chose to leave your room. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful with any concerns, problems or events you may want to attend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rwelner

May 25, 2018

Great place

Great place and location. Staff and grounds are great. 2nd time here. Highly recommend this place. We’re coming back again. Uber ride is cheep to most popular locations

Yes, I recommend this property.

Da2111

May 25, 2018

Location

No good view of beach from hotel. No transportation to local restaurants or dinner shows. So if you fly in expect to rent a car to drive around, with most dinner shows, nice restaurants and fishing tours are 1/2 hour drive or more. Just a time share gimmick. Worst Holiday Inn

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shawn

May 26, 2018

My true opiniob

There could be more to do for the nightly prices paid. Not enough onsite.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete

May 21, 2018

South Beach

Nice needs maid service towels need changing beach side pool and restroom area needs work not clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yoyo

May 18, 2018

Don't judge a book by its cover

After reaching Platinum Level and maintain it for approximately 20 consecutive years we selected a Crown Plaza in Old Alexandria, VA upon check-in to our suite we were flabbergasted to find ROACHES !!!! to make this story short we "fired" IHG for any lodging needs. We recently after being gone for several years decided to try again. BIG! MISTAKE!!! this so called "Vacation Resort" is still nothing more than a "cheap lodging" business.. No restaurants on the premises but they h.ave a food "market" BUT IT CLOSES AT 5PM???? Second so called Holiday Inn Resort that we've stayed at in the past two months. There will not be a 3rd RESORT

No, I do not recommend this property.

Reggie

May 20, 2018

Quick Trip

I was more than surprised by the room and location. I picked hotel at last minute versus a AirBNB. I was meeting family and friends who were are already staying at the property, and just by chance we were in the same building. This made the trip even more enjoyable since it rained the entire weekend. The proximity to the beach and other activities was great. It is but not to close to have to deal with your typical beach crowds. I would consider the property or recommend to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashnsrt

May 5, 2018

Wonderful place to stay

Our family has been coming to South Beachbody Resort for 12 years, and it is our home away from home. We love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.