We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

November 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super Holiday Accomodation

This is the second time we have stayed at this Resort. Facilities and quality of staff are excellent. Initially had a few minor problems which were dealt with swiftly and to out entire satisfaction. Grounds and facilities really well looked after despite being late in the season. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the main area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kabbies

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful resport, awful service

This is a beautiful resport but the staff are slow to respond and checkin was quite lengthy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KarlaWM

November 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value for Space

This was a great value for the space we had. The location to the ocean was not as expected. I was under the impression that the resort was right on the ocean. Our room was approximately 1 1-/2 blocks from the ocean. The rooms were a little smaller than other Holiday Inn Resorts, but roomy enough. The concierge could have been friendlier, but the rest of the staff was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shinopium

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfy like home

Comfy room and great area attractions. I will be staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KarlaWM

November 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Price for the space and location

When I made my reservation, I thought the resort was right on the ocean. I was very disappointed that it was about a 1-1/2 block walk from my room. However, for the price I paid, it was a pretty good location. The front desk and staff were friendly, but my husband and sons felt like the concierge felt bothered when inquiring about golf packages. The rooms were a little smaller than most of the other Holiday Inn Timeshare Resorts where I have stayed, but it was great for the price. The downside was the 90-minute timeshare presentation turned into 3 hours and 15 minutes, which cut into an outing we had planned with our family. The representative promised not to be pushy, but she was close to ranting when we chose not to purchase. I have been on countless timeshare presentations, but this was the worst. We stayed during off-season and the area and beaches were practically empty - PERFECT!

Yes, I recommend this property.

gasoline

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome resort

We found this resort to be beautiful. The condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. The grounds were just beautiful and the pools clean, warm and well kept. The beach front club house was very nice and only a 3 minute walk from the resort. We had an excellent vacation and would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaki1

November 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time at MB

Awesome Accommodations. The location of the resort was close to everything of interest to my family. The pool and hot tub were great. Overall wonderful experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

HershFamily

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall a good stay with one complaint

Overall our stay was pleasant. My only complaint is that we booked this particular facility thinking that the pool bar/restaurant was open. The website did not inform us of this closing so we didnt find out until we already booked. Maybe changing your policy to open the pool bar if the weather reaches over 75 degrees.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LJ60

October 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slow check in process, nice accommodations

Even later in the evening (8pm or so) the check in process was very slow and I had to ask several times to get a parking pass without going through the sales pitch. The accommodations were nice and very clean. I was on business, but the there were good amenities for those on vacation. Good location if you are wanting to be on the southern end of MB.

flamemasterg

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a difference a few months makes and its not a good one

such a shame that such a great resort is not maintained to the levels that it should be. we stayed there in May and the resort was in great shape except for the concrete splatter all over the the umbrellas, furniture, pool deck and railing at the beach club area from the construction of the crown reefs water park next door. i brought it to the attention of management in May and was assured that they knew about it and it would be taken care of when the construction was finished. now in october the same concrete splatter is still on everything, the light is out on the main entrance sign, there is black mold growing on the edge of the indoor hot tub, the indoor pool is colder than the 2 outdoor pools, there are broken jagged tiles in the kiddie section of the lagoon pool, the grills are not being cleaned of ash after their use, and the grill brushes are all destroyed and laying in pieces around the grills. it is a sad day when a resort that would be a 10/10 is an 8/10 because of lack of follow through by its staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.