We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Justin2328

October 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and friendly atmosphere

Quite stay located close to the local attractions. Quick walk to the beach front with plenty of activities located on site as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MARKY62

October 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT ROOM AND OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

REALLY ENJOYED THE OVERALL COMFORTS AND RELAXED ATMOSPHERE OF THIS RESORT.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ELGUAPO

October 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not as quoted

The desk clerk (Justice) was very nice and very professional in solving our problems. We made our reservation through IHG Rewards customer service on Sat Oct 11 about 2:00 PM while traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC. We were quoted a price for a two night stay. We told the rep we may only stay one night and she said we would have to cancel that day, giving one day's notice. We also ask for a location on the beach. When we arrived we found the Hotel not on the beach as told. Nor did they have a reservation for us. The price was not as quoted by the IHG rep. Also if we did not want to stay the second night we had to give 3 days notice. What a batch of misinformation. Being now about 6:00 PM Justice got us a room, we stayed two nights, did not care for the price arrangement. It seems to be a major disconnect between customer service rep and hotel staff. Justice did an excellent job trying to make us happy. Still not happy about having to go through that situation.

Quill

October 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing,Beautiful,Every amenity provided

We were delighted with our King Villa on this property. Lovely furnishings, perfect location away from the noisy Myrtle Beach experience, close to upscale shopping and dining. Villa had a gas fireplace and a great screened porch for outdoor relaxing. Totally pleased with the stay. The villa was perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom814

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Only Placee to Stay in Myrtle Beach!

My family has stayed in many different hotels and resorts in Myrtle Beach but the vacation club is not only has the best facilities but also outstanding employees and is a great value for the price. We have stayed there three times and plan on staying there every time we visit Myrtle Beach in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gregory Sept 2014

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

This was our first visit here. We really enjoyed the accomodations and the staff were great. We will be returning!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JonBobby

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property, wonderful staff; avoid the salespeople!

This is a clean, impeccably maintained property with helpful, friendly staff; nothing but good experience there. This property is across the street from the beach, and in my opinion, is a little pricey not to be beachfront compared to nearby competitors. This is just my opinion; your mileage may vary. The property is partly comprised of owner-occupied units, and there are prolific online complaints regarding pushy, rude salespeople harassing guests. Previous posters consistently identified a $20 free coupon as the culprit that kicks open the door for the shysters to get their hooks in you. Here's how it seems to work: while you're checking in, a sales weasel stationed at another, not-easily-noticed counter across the room is sizing you up. As soon as you take two steps away from the front desk, they appear and offer to "validate" your coupon. I refused to let her validate it and kept walking. Sure enough, we did not receive the strong-arm sales techniques described by previous reviewers. This is a nice place with a great staff. Stay there, have fun and enjoy, but throw the $20 coupon in the garbage where it belongs.

Brooklyn_Larry

September 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ad-Hoc Visit; Future Planned Vacation

Let me just start off by saying, this is one of the best places that I've ever stayed in - throughout all my years of travel. The suite was clean, spacious, vermin free and a bang ofr my buck. The location was prime, especially since I was there to enjoy the ocean. The staff was friendly, the grounds were vast and parking was never a problem. The resort is confined, safe, secure has all that you need - should you not want to go outside of the gates.

Yes, I recommend this property.

johnkjr1111

September 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Facility

A very nice facility but at the end of the beach not within walking distance of the fun. The beachfront location did not serve any refreshments.

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No service

They like to compare themselves to Disney. Disney their not. At Disney if you stay at one of their DVC properties and book it as a hotel room (pay cash) rather than use points, they treat it as a hotel room with regular daily service (towels, bed made.) Here at HI Myrtle Beach Resort they offer no service when you pay cash and there's no notice that you're not going to get any service when you book it on the website.

No, I do not recommend this property.