We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Greg was here

June 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay, but noisy

It was a nice relaxing stay, except for the airport nearby. Many planes and helicopters traveling overhead. I thought we had an ocean view balcony, but the trees blocked the view. The bed was lumpy and not the most comfortable. We chose a studio room in order to save money, but the cost of the room was still expensive. I thought the resort was on the ocean when I booked it, but we were across the street - although ocean access was easily obtained. The resort ammenities were wonderful with the lazy river, multiple pools, hot tubs and snack/drink options available. The club vacation is not our style, although I am sure many would appreciate it. We want beds made, fresh towels and carpets cleaned each day by the resort staff. We are on vacation, not at home. We declined the meeting and tour, we also did not answer the room telephone, therefore avoiding the sales pitch. We will not be staying at another club resort, but we certainly will continue to enjoy Holiday Inn properties across the states.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value for the money

Loved this place. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Loved the many pools, from the lagoon pool with the bar, the lazy river, the indoor outdoor pool, the 20 person hot tub...very nice! More secluded and less crowded than other places. Plenty to do their, you don't have to leave the resort. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, wasn't very comfortable to me, but other than that everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SweetGA

June 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice and Comfy!!!

My family and I really enjoyed the 2 nights stay. The room very comfy and clean. I especially liked the fireplace and jacuzzi, however, the kids seemed to enjoy the pool and lazy river more. Only three things were a disadvantage: No free housekeeping, no breakfast, and lastly the "optional" timeshare presentation. Actually, the "optional" timeshare presentation is the ONLY thing that would prevent me from coming back. When we checked in, a lady approached us about upgrading a voucher. We really wasn't interested since we had others waiting in the car, but she said it would not take long and since she was nice, we decided to hear what she had to say. Anyway, we were told the presentation would be 90 minutes and optional, however, it was just the opposite. We stayed there 3 HOURS being pressed by these "sales" reps. The first guy was very nice, however, when one of his supervisors came out...he was VERY aggressive and rude! He actually had the nerve to make it seem like WE were wasting HIS time...ummm, excuse me, did I walk up to you asking for your assistance?? We told these people 3 times that we were not going to purchase something like this on a whim...but did they care....NO!!! Holiday Inn really need to do something about this. There need to be a sign in the main office actually giving guests an option to attend this presentation as oppose to doing it the way they are currently doing it. When I am on vacation, the last thing I need is someone antagonizing me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynped

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and friendly staff

Was a great place to stay! Very short walk to beach and holiday inn club was located on the beach with a small pool and bathrooms. Shuttle bus service also available if u don't want to walk. Overall very nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chrys827

June 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful

The campus was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. I really enjoyed my stay. I appreciated the fact that I could smoke on the balcony. I will definitely stay there again next year! We really enjoyed the lagoon pool. The kids had a blast!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike.B.

June 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Much needed rest

Each year my family will visit the Myrtle Beach area for a week of vacation. We have stayed at many different resorts in the past but this year (2014) we decided to try the Myrtle Beach-South Beach resort. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, we were treated like VIPS. There were so many things at the resort a person could do that we ended up spending most of our vacation on site. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath unit that had a great floor plan with lots of closet space. The added bonus was the screened in back porch. The grounds were very clean and well landscaped. The staff at the resort was very professional and polite. They seemed eager to please the guests and appeared to be happy to work at this resort. They only complaints I heard from anybody was the planes that fly by, however this was not a problem for me. After my vacation I contacted my family and co-workers to recommend this resort to them and when we return to Myrtle Beach this resort is where we will stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PAS622

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

We came down for our 30th wedding anniversary. This is a great resort away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach Area. We weren't aware that it was Bike Week, but we caught the end of it and we stayed down at the resort area to avoid all the traffic and craziness. All in all a great vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

roberttrooper

May 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay here again

Very nice, spacious resort. Staff was what I was hoping for, helpful but not part of the vacation. Very clean, everything we wanted. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bikerwife

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful inside & out!

Our stay was most enjoyable! Everything was top notch, from the grounds, pools, suite, staff, cleanliness, everything. I was a little leary about the beds, as I had read complaints of "crunchiness", however, our beds were perfect. Actually, the best sleep in a very long time. We were there with our motorcycles and had the utmost confidence in the security of our bikes, trailer and truck. Thank you for making our vacation a splendid experience! You will be highly recommended by us. Again, thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

root1228

May 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not fully a resort to us

Over all this was good place, but had to leave "resort" to many times.The staff at check in/out was great. Rooms where nice, clean, and roomy. Only problem was "tiki bar" and "marketplace" close way to early. We looked at photos online of pool area, and tiki bar was lit up, but no go.5pm for marketplace and 6pm for tiki bar. That's NOT very resort like. Pool was great for 8 year old son.

Yes, I recommend this property.