We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

booky131

May 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A++++++++++++++ All the way!!!!

I can't say enough about this resort. Everything was perfect. Spotless rooms, grounds, pools. Staff was super. Atmosphere was great. Try their Sudoku Shipwreck at the bar, my new favorite drink. The gigantic hot tub and heated pools were great for the entire family. Easy beach access, the shuttle driver was so friendly too. I am a picky traveler, it takes me hours to decide on a place to stay. I have a new favorite spot in MB. Suggestions to anyone traveling with kids, Broadway at the Beach is much nicer than the strip. It was a little sketchy for our taste. Broadway is great. Plenty for the kids to do, rides, restaurants, shops etc....

Yes, I recommend this property.

dad/daughter2014

May 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not as Expected

With us only going for a weekend trip I did expect more than I got. The room was small and very noisy! I heard every time someone flushed a toilet on a floor above us and I could also hear every time our neighboring room door closed. Both loud enough to wake you. The grounds are beautiful and it is very convenient to the beach (walking distance). I do think we may have enjoyed more if we were there longer and had a different room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tblakeney

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach getaway

We always stay at this resort when we come to the beach. I love the layout of the rooms and the amenities. The only down fall is the push to purchase the time share... we are just there for a nice home away from home. Don't need to push the sale of the property of the time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marlen2j

April 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

missing breakfast

There was not breakfast and the check out its to early. too expensive for not to have it.

Beach Mom/Wife

April 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break for the Kids

The kids had a blast!!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. However the mattress on the pull out sofa was worn and very comfortable. Other that day I enjoyed the stay, and my children has already decided to come that to this particular resort. The perfect location, and the staff was very helpful at all times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Potter67

April 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to be.

Very nice place. A lot of construction going on at the beach entrance part made it hard to get to. Was disappointed the lazy river was not in use while we were there - was one of the things looking forward to!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JWB0208

April 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time, Wonderful Experience

Spent 3 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time. The 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and we were surprised to find it come with it's own washer / dryer. All 3 pools were heated, (really heated) which made it nice on cooler days. The 45 person Jacuzzi was awesome, so much fun meeting other guests. This place offers something for everyone, great service and with 3 separate pool areas it didn't feel crowded. Would definitely come back for another visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Business2237

April 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

Great affordable place to stay! The staff was friendly and very supportive of some special requests we made. Will stay again next time in town!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoiCW

April 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I'd stay there again!

We stayed for the last weekend of Spring Break. Check-in was smooth, the staff recognized us as Platinum Members and were very gracious. We stayed in a 1BR villa. It was nice. Clean. It was like staying at a home away from home. The kitchen was fully stocked with dinnerware, flatware, pots, cleaning supplies etc. I couldn't have asked for anything more! The bed was comfortable and firm (just the way I like it), the pillows were fluffy and comfy. My husband and I both slept VERY well! We swam in 3 of the pools (including the indoor pool). Water temps in the outdoor pools were kept comfortably warm, which was great because the weather was in the mid 70s and there was a cool breeze most of our stay. The pool side bar was nice as well. We ended up with a leaking tire while we were there. We saw a couple of groundskeepers out and my husband asked for a recommendation on where to get it fixed, they were friendly and made a recommendation. The beach is right across the street. I'm accustomed to late check-out. The front desk advised me to call the morning of check-out to ask if we could check out late. Morning of check-out, I did and although I wasn't able to get a late check-out, the front desk was VERY gracious. She apologized and explained why. There were 100 guests checking out and 120 checking in that day. Because the villas are more like apartments vs a small hotel room, they take longer to clean, and they couldn't spare a late check out on that date. I was satisfied with that. Check-out was smooth and easy. My only disappointment was that the Ms Pacman game in the arcade wasn't working, I would have loved to show off my arcade skills to my children :) But that is the only "con" I can think of. I will definitely stay at this location on our next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AMPPK

April 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful inside and out

We had a wonderful time at your resort. The facility was beautiful inside and out. We had a 2 room bedroom suite. Every room - bedroom, bath, kitchen living/dining room - were adorable and convenient. There are several pools around the grounds, and they were all very nice. We enjoyed visiting them all. It was really nice to have the building on the beach, and the shuttle service made getting there and back so easy. Everyone we talked with was polite and helpful. There were really only 2 things that kept it from being perfect. It is located near the Myrtle Beach International Airport which makes it loud throughout the day and night. Also, the beds are…crunchy…for lack of a better word. They make noise every time you move. It keeps you from getting a restful sleep.

Yes, I recommend this property.