We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GlassHalfFull

July 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All Of The Comforts Of Home.

Our family absolutely LOVED our stay at the Holiday Inn South Beach in Myrtle Beach. It was our first time staying in a condo type suite vs. typical hotel room... what a treat! The suite was very clean with all of the comfort of being at home. We just loved having separate kids and parents bedrooms & bathrooms with a separate living area, kitchen, and even our own washer/dryer! We loved the multiple pools (both indoor & outdoor) plus the beach was conveniently located directly across the street. It was SO easy to just walk over directly from the suite or to zip just about 30 seconds around the bend to the provided parking lot that makes the walk even a bit shorter. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JimOhio76

July 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok, but wouldn't do it again.

The resort itself was fine. The room was decent size, clean, useful and the in room laundry was very nice to have. Other than the pool, there's not much to do at the resort. No breakfast, very limited fitness room, the bar was only open in the afternoon, not evenings. Nothing is in walking distance of the resort. Well, two putt-putt courses, but they aren't very nice compared to those three or more miles down the road. The beach access from the resort was a walk, but not too far. They also offer shuttle services that run seemingly all the time. Everyone at the resort was very friendly, but they can't make up for the location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joseph4B

March 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice rooms for families with all the necessary amenities

The resort was fantastic with great service and excellent rooms for families. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenquim

June 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay!

Just returned home from a wonderful stay at the South Beach Resort! The resort was amazing! Room was perfect, we loved the size, and you cannot beat having the full sized kitchen to make quick meals and washer/dryer to come home with clean clothes. Pools were awesome, and access to the beach was great. All the staff were friendly, and polite. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonya

June 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Great place to stay - once again my week long vacation was excellent!!! Me and my kids enjoyed our stay with Holiday Inn at South Beach. We will be back next year to enjoy all the pleasures of south beach resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

InSolitary

June 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad Experience; but nice property

Not a happy camper when asked to spend bother nice and told there was no availability. Went out to the parking lot and called the 800# and they showed availability. I had to book another night 30 feet from the check in desk. Then in order to stay two night they placed us in the handicap room. It was not a good stay from a service perspective. The room was clean and the late night float on there lazy river was a very pleasant part of the trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

michael13

June 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Harley Ride to Myrtle Beach

The rooms were great A/C was great. Very clean I wish the lazy river was really big. No complaints here if the was I would be the first to tell you about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jlw4

June 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot for golf trip!

This property worked wonderful for our recent golf trip with friends. The condo was well equipped and comfortable. We loved the location as it was a little past all the action but close to what we wanted. We used the pool and the pool bar!

Yes, I recommend this property.

shelly

June 16, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty resort

Overall this resort is very nice. Shuttle service is nice touch since it is so far away from beach. Oceanside pool is small. Very clean bathrooms at beachside building,but never found lounge area that served drinks.(small detail but would have been nice to have). I do recommend that you DO NOT stay on first floorsof buildings A or B. Every time someone above you flushed their toilet you could hear it drain down between the walls. Front desk told me this was because those 2 buildings were original to the property before holiday inn purchased and are wood structures. They are not nearly as sound resistant. Overall very nice resort but will book next time with these few things in mind.

ROCK

June 1, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So-S0 Service

Thought this was on plane as a hotel. No housekeeping. Wouldn't cash travelers' checks at front desk. Even though I explained to them at check-in was not interested in buying/renting property they still called twice regarding it. Consider it harassment. Very disappointed. If ever in the area again would prefer to stay at an Express.............

No, I do not recommend this property.