We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bill

January 23, 2017

Beatifully furnished

Loved the place, great location. I have already recommended it to others.

RayFamily

January 16, 2017

Winter Get Away

As a last minute get away for a family of 6 (4 kids aged 16 to 10), we were concerned about the hotel location not being directly on the beach. However the accommodations, amenities, location and service quickly let us know we made the right decision. Actually, not being directly on a specific beach allowed us to use the on-demand free shuttle to explore all the incredible beaches. One of the best rooms we've ever vacationed in (and we've stayed in many locations in the US, Caribbean, Mexico and South America). If you're dining with a larger group and want a low key atmosphere with fairly decent food check out Mango's or CJ's.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DC02

January 8, 2017

Great family vacation. Pleasantly surprised.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and informed with all of the free amenities such as beach chairs, bicycles, towels for the beach, etc. The accommodations were fantastic. Clean and updated. We found the pool to be fabulous as well and appreciated the fact that it was heated nicely for January weather. If ever returning to Marco Island we will stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

spanger1998

January 8, 2017

Marco Island resort

Very friendly staff that made us feel welcome, took care of all our needs

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darla17

January 7, 2017

Very nice room

Very nice place. My family was very comfortable. I loved having a laundry.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PeruTravelFamily

January 7, 2017

Great Vacation Spot

I would highly recommend this location. I was a bit concerned that it was not located directly on the gulf. However, it is on a waterway and the views of the surrounding area are beautiful. The hotel is just a couple of minutes from several gorgeous beaches. The villas are huge, beautifully appointed and we'll maintained. The management have thought of everything to make each stay comfortable and memorable. The staff is top notch. I would highly recommend this and plan to visit regularly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

passinthru2

January 5, 2017

Happy Place

Excellent accommodations. Friendly efficient staff. Great location. Special shout out to Todd, mgr

Yes, I recommend this property.

Col1954

January 1, 2017

Excellent Resort Hotel

First class resort hotel, Gary and the team are possibly the best team that we have ever stayed with, nothing too much trouble for them, resort is super, great location, actual rooms are again first rate, comfortable and with style, great Gym and the availability of bikes is outstanding, Resort hotel in walking distance to the best Marco can offer. Transport to the beaches made our stay complete, dropped off and picked up at agreed times each day. Excellent pool area, hot tub and heated pool, even BBQ to freely use each day. we consider the hotel was home from home, and you even get a welcome back greeting from the desk team each time you return!! Thank you so much, we really do appreciate it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Derby JR

December 1, 2016

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Excellent location, Very capable staff. This is our 4th vacation stay here. In our opinion, Sunset Cove is the best of the Holiday Inn Resorts! The kitchen provided every utensil imaginable to prepare an excellent meal. Our view from the 7th floor suite was magnificent. The only minor problem was a guest at the pool spending a half hour on her cellphone where you could hear every word. Not a negative for the resort but a negative for common courtesy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

splash5

October 21, 2016

The best get-away in FL

This is our 2nd visit here and will be back in the future; the rooms are very nice, the staff are very helpful and the location is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.