We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(168 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

lisa1916

April 17, 2016

Great place to relax

Loved the resort size which allowed a truly relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CAP2015

April 11, 2016

Wonderful Holiday Inn Experience on Marco Island

This hotel was so much more than I expected. Large living area, lovely décor, well stocked kitchen and beautiful view off balcony. Do not be put off that this is not on the beach. They have a free shuttle which makes it very convenient and it is close to a grocery store if you want to just walk to stock up on food. If you have been to Marco, it is a block from the Esplanade Shopping area which is a great place to sit outside and have drinks with friends and family. If you like to walk you can go out to Collier Blvd turn left over the bridge and go. There is Nene's, a great place for breakfast and if you like to walk long distances, you can walk to Tiger tail beach sit and relax, look for sand dollars and then head back. I would highly recommend this resort as compared to the high prices on marco beach, this place is a steal!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hngryhrt

February 6, 2016

Awesome unit, awesome staff

We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had questions every time we went through the lobby regarding places to visit in the area. All questions were answered knowledgeably. The staff always had a smile, like they actually enjoyed working there! Our three bedroom unit was exceptionally clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

samuel109

January 16, 2016

Resort is great, but the pool is cold.

The pool was very cold. We were unable to experience a heated pool. One reason we come to Florida from the snow is to swim in a heated pool even if it is 60 degrees outside.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MaureenC

October 25, 2015

Wonderful Resort

We availed of our IHG award points, it was more than we expected, fabulous, from when we arrived till when we departed. Unfortunately we had to leave early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AM.PM

October 4, 2015

VERY IMPRESSED

First trip to Marco Island and selecting this resort was a great choice. The room, grounds, pool and the location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was larger than my first house! I was very impressed with it all. Will definately stay there again and recommended it to all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee Dee/Janet

September 25, 2015

Awesome Setting

Conveniently located tropical paradise! Although the resort offers a complimentary shuttle service, we enjoyed working our exercise routine in, by walking to a different beach everyday :-)

Yes, I recommend this property.

panc

September 6, 2015

very clean and best atmosphere

one of the best hotels around the place immaculately kept , the floor plan and the decor is very nice. suggestion the hotel should have a later checkout time. Its too early to checkout at 10 am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

latonya 1212

September 6, 2015

Very Nice

I was surprisingly satisfied with the stay. We are also glad that we have more options other than time shared rentals. The staff was great in every aspect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

clw35

August 9, 2015

Marco Island

Great place for a family to stay on Marco with all the comforts of home! Would defiantly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.