WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.4/5 

(145 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Angelina

October 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not book here!!!

Service was awful Sheets and towels had black long hairs on them, requested blanket bc heater never worked and got the blanket the same day we checked out. Remote did not work for tv. Food was over priced as well as the room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frank

October 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds but rooms are very dry

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, however the rooms are pretty dry, humidifier is definitely needed during the stay. We requested humidifiers, but due to high demands on the weekend, we got it the day after, It was a great stay other than that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonia

September 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I will return!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view, great price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

October 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great views

Great views and overall a fantastic place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samir

September 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed was comfortable

All was more than expected, the staff very very accommodating, cheerful, and willing to help, the ambience was great, even the view from the room was superb, Vifi had no problems, was able to relax, was like a home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Felipe Raeder

August 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent bedroom!

Excellent room, very spacious and clean! Kids also loved the pool and the ping pong tables! We will come back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnnie

July 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review by long time visitor

We have been going to the Ridge Tahoe for 10 years and this year was by far the worst. There has been no maintenance done in a while - many things are broken (tennis courts, pool, windows, rooms are worn out) and the resort is severely understaffed. Those that are working are fantastic and give 100% effort. The resort needs a massive investment to bring it back up to 5 Star standards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tine

March 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great stay

This has been our home resort for years. Great amenities and always an enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DavidTy

March 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property. Not integrated with IHG. Frustration!

You need to bring this property on-line in your system. Miserable to make changes, check on reservations, all of it. Staff is clearly frustrated with IHG. Also, major effort of this hotel is to sell timeshares. Miserable.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Swimbikerunfun

March 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If skiing - great location.

No trash can in bathroom or the bedroom, why?? Two pillow were flat, I would like to have four pillow for a king bed.