WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.4/5 

(145 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Harsh

June 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No ventilation and no air conditioning

The location is great though it's little far from city center and rooms are little dated but were clean. Most of the rooms in the Plaza building have no AC units and windows were sealed for reasons unknown to me. There was no air circulation in the room and it was literally suffocating inside the the room. I saw lot of guests keeping their front door open so that they can get some air inside the room. Staff made no attempt to check how guests are doing in such horrible condition. They are calling it a resort and charging a resort fee even when they can not offer very basic amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jackie27

June 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No open window, No ac

never has this WORST experience before. During Covid, the room has no window, no ac, and super hot.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sdelapena

June 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

The price we got was wonderful for the beautiful 2 bedroom villa we had in the Terrace building. We loved our stay and the grounds of hotel. Employees were very nice. Will come again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BNA getaway

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

Good place to stay if you want the woods atmosphere

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christine

June 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good retreat

The views are incredible! It's a very large area and need a car or bus to get from the main clubhouse to most of the other hotel rooms. The rooms are a little dated and bed was mediocre.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lexi

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

Overall it was an amazing room. I thought the rooms were joined but they’re separate, which wasn’t bad but I wanted it to be all in one room. The shower water pressure sucks too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angela S

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware of the dirty rooms

Filthy rooms, overcharged, inadequate staff, no management on property. Only saving grace was Nina, who did her best to make things right. Will never visit The Ridge again as I was appalled at the dirty dishes in my room upon arrival, our other room was occupied and we were given the key, and the staff did not know who was in the room, the furnishings were old, stained, and dirty, our bathrooms had urine on the rim, and the beds looked as if they had been slept on as they were wrinkly and had hairs on them. This is my second review as they denied posting my first review because I called out the uncleanliness of the rooms. I believe all people should be aware as this costs a lot of money for hard working families.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yancey Clan

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and nice staff

We had a weeklong stay. The room was pretty comfortable and the staff were nice (on checking in they got our entire party on the same floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chef G

May 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property

Very clean, friendly staff and safe property. Great amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

NKDA

May 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t stay here

The room felt dark, it was hot. The pool was dirty, the sauna was down. Only reason I stayed here was because my cousin got suckered into going to the timeshare presentation, so my entire party stayed here. It’s an off season but still expected a little more as this hotel was pretty expensive per night.

No, I do not recommend this property.