Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

The South Lake Tahoe region is experiencing record-breaking heat this summer. Our villas are not air-conditioned and may reach temperatures as high as 85⁰F during the day and remain 75⁰F into the night. Some guests find these temperatures uncomfortable. Please consider this in your vacation planning.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(117 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Celingfann

March 15, 2021

Major opportunities needed

Upon checking in the hotel, the hotel sets you up based on your stay, a “presentation” of the property. In exchange of the so called tour you are promised a $50 dinner credit, a magic show and $100 cash. It sounded really nice so we went for it. However, the next day we find out that the “presentation” is really a timeshare presentation that took 90 minutes to do. They will try to sell you a package that sounds great at first but the breakdown of it all doesn’t make sense. Anyways we finish the presentation and receive our gifts and we’re happy. We head to dinner and are ready to enjoy some food. However, it was not what we expected. We order our food which we asked how big are the portions, and apparently a new waitress states that they are big enough for two people to share, but then says shortly after that we should get two entrees per person...At first we did not understand what she meant so we ordered three entrees (which is pretty much all the $50 credit), the food comes out one by one and literally all the entrees look like kids meals. Me and my girlfriend were so disappointed we had to to complain to the staff. After dinner we head to the magic show which was actually enjoyable, however we had a problem getting in at first because apparently our names were not on the seating chart. So we had to find the manager to get that straightened out. It seemed like everything was coming against us on our stay it was just ridiculous. We head back to the hotel to rest and sleep, but we really weren’t looking forward to it because the bed was super uncomfortable and hard. Our backs are still recovering from the mattress. The next morning we try to make some coffee with the coffee maker in the room but unfortunately IT DOESNT TURN ON! I tried different power outlets to make sure it wasn’t the one socket but NOTHING! Overall we couldn’t wait to leave and we don’t plan on returning.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

March 5, 2021

Great service and property

I highly recommend this property. The staff and rooms are great, and the location is perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evie

February 21, 2021

Great location ... Poor everything else

Rooms are dated, needing a major refresh, and lacking basic necessities. Multiple people on our floor had smoke issues when trying to cook due to poor ventilation with the range hood not venting out. Poor views of a tennis court and parking area was all I had as a Platinum guest when requesting a high floor. I would stay at the location in Minden over this one as it is only 15 minutes down the road and overall a way better experience and better staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marie

February 26, 2021

DO BETTER

give the person the room they paid for. (false advertisement/no patio) spent my birthday there just to be lied to. when i called the front desk they said there is nothing they can do about the room (not even sorry they lied) She stated since it was my bday they will AT LEAST send some champagne up to my room...well two hours pass by and we are still waiting on that champagne to celebrate a drink for my bday. The housekeeper finally brought it up with an attitude and once again no apology. There is black mold on the walls of the bathroom, the sleep number beds don't work (second room to have this issue), bathroom sink is clogged, and to make matters worst, the cleaning lady didn't even knock on our door and just barged in while i wasn't decent. My boyfriend called the front desk and told them and the only thing they offered us was to wright a review. WHAT A JOKE/WASTE OF MONEY. definitely don't feel like a valued customer let alone basic standards that seem impossible to meet. NOT HAPPY!! DO BETTER RIDGE !!

No, I do not recommend this property.

ak2621

February 25, 2021

Disappointed

Already put my comments in a prior section describing the issues and letting you know what I am requesting

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miavacations

February 17, 2021

Great customer service

Melissa was awesome. There was a issue with my booking through a 3rd party company and she helped out with the issue. The location was good. Close enough to everything but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. Overall our stay was lovely and I will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 22, 2021

Great service

We had a comfortable stay in the hotel. Everyone were so helpful and courteous which made our vacation a real vacation! Parking structure was so convenient. Our room had a great view that when we wake up in the morning it was so refreshing! We really felt we were on vacation! I appreciate that there were something to use in the kitchen for our to go meals! We’ll definitely coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FairTraveler

February 20, 2021

Awful Tahoe Ridge Experience, Do Not Book Here!

This is an awful, very poorly managed timeshare property that IHG offers for bookings without disclosing the fact that it's a timeshare property! We had a terrible experience there with the guest services staff and their rude, unhelpful, condescending and completely unprofessional management - supervisors Liz and condescending, lacking any customer service skills Samantha, and their manager Melissa! This is Not a ski-in, ski-out property by any means and their skiers tram to Stagecoach lift worked only once in our 7-day stay! After multiple requests for a specific building and a higher floor unit, we were put in a farther from the ski lift building, on the first floor, which is more like a basement, and the whole 2-bedroom apartment had a view only of a concrete wall of another building! Had I known all this, I'd have saved myself a 900-mile trip through snow storms and canceled the reservation, but the staff never notified me about the unit, in which they were going to put me in since I made the reservation! That's literally Bait

No, I do not recommend this property.

brooksider

February 20, 2021

Great value

Property is a little worn but a great value for size, space, and amenities of the rooms. Easy access to ski lift.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

February 11, 2021

I was hungry

The room was clean all the facilities were closed the restaurant was closed I’m used to getting free breakfast 5 star service for platinum members late check out I had to check out early and no breakfast I rather stay at Holiday inn Express

Yes, I recommend this property.