Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.4/5 

(95 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

danche

January 24, 2021

comfy room with great location

Room is very spacious and comes with a kitchen and proper dining area. Located right next to Heavenly's stagecoach which is a plus if you come to ski.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edie

January 18, 2021

Old, gross and overpriced

Broken stove, broken oven, coffeemaker but no coffeepot!, peeling cabinets, old scratchy sheets, no pillows and blankets for the pullout couch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bayarea42

January 18, 2021

Tahoe find

Great last minute stay and was clean and easy access to parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lily

January 3, 2021

Worst Experience during Holiday stay

This was the worst experience ever during Holiday stay. I’ve been a client since 2008. But this time was very embarrassing for me in front of my guests. I had requested 2 Vella suite with balcony and hot tub. I paid the highest fee to get what I wanted. As we arrived it was not available according to front dest and they gave us a different room that was nothing what I requested. They refused to give us more towers and blankets. Stayed 2 nights 3 days without anyone cleaning the suits. And refused to give us clean towels. This was the worst experience ever. And I will never return to this hotel. They promised to refund me 50% but Ofcourse that didn’t happen. After we left after that nobody returned my calls. And only credited me for one room 20% instead of 50% The suits smelled BAD. Dust everywhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jdcs2768

January 10, 2021

Great Hotel with an amazing view!

Great resort with good amenities. Hotel has an amazing view of the mountains. Great location and it could not be any closer to the sky resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ludwig

December 31, 2020

Fine, but amenities misleading and degraded experience

I was sold by the hotel staff on the ability to take a private tram to the ski lodge. I paid a premium for this. The most I have paid for a hotel, and I was very disappointed when I learned I had to call a shuttle and wait. The shuttle staff were rude, but it is COVID.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KirstM

January 6, 2021

Great location, fair room

My friend and I recently stayed in a two bedroom suite here. The location is great...a short walk to the slopes and chairlift, and the views are beautiful from the room. We had issues, though...one room had bad heat, the dishwasher leaked, my sheets were full of hair the first night, the screen door on the balcony was broken, the wifi was not reliable. That being said, keep in mind this isn't a luxury resort. You get what you pay for. Based on our stay, we would have liked to pay a little less...but management did not give us a break, even after contacting them a number of times. (They often didn't answer their phone.)

No, I do not recommend this property.

Veronica

January 3, 2021

Beautiful views

Location, views, and rooms were wonderful!! Only down was the staff at check in. When the room was booked it was understand we would have 2 suites next to each other. When we arrived at check in the staff told us there was no way to accommodate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChefAnvar

January 4, 2021

Definitely great choice

I definitely recommend Holiday Inn as an option for the family ski vacation. It is located next to the ski lodge and you will save your time by using a shuttle from the hotel area to the lodge. Friendly and helpful staff and store at the club house and just relax and enjoy your stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

December 27, 2020

Resort

I have stayed at the Tahoe Ridge resort before and enjoyed our stay every time. However this time around the accommodations were not up to par especially for the rate that we paid. The beds were not working properly, the sheets were dirty and our valuables were unable to be stored in the safe as it was not working. The staff tried doing what they could to remedy the situation but it was so inconvenient to get out of bed to repair the problems My visit is usually pleasant however this time around I felt it was unacceptable again for the amount of what we paid.

Yes, I recommend this property.