WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.4/5 

(168 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cari

July 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty,stains

Bath towels stored next to toilet PLUNGER, stained bed coveres, stained couch, stained carpet, orange stained shower floor corner. Not clean or welcoming. Why is the Lobby so dark and dim

No, I do not recommend this property.

Family Vacation

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

I did not get the rooms I was promised. They never cleaned our rooms. The spa was broken. Horrible experience-I will never stay their again. If you called for the front desk no-one answered. When I finally got someone I was told they were understaffed. oh... I went to the bar for a drink---no bartender-I just left.........................

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oops

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Exeperience

Really enjoyed our stay. The resort was well-planned and easy to negotiate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrsdi

July 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the price

Unfriendly management not organized unprepared staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SLJZ

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not recommend in summer.

We visited in the summer when it was a spell of 90 degree days. There is no A/C at this hotel, which is probably fine most of the year. But when it's hot outside, it's a problem. Also for the price you pay, the rooms are very small.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hot and dark

July 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4th July Tahoe

Driving up that road is not good Need more signage and lighting Parking is really a challenge Needs refurbished in and out

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terry H

July 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst stay in 25 years

Very unbearable hot room with many items broken and the resort as a whole needs a lot of repairs. Also noticed several fire extinguishers and hoses were missing…!a big no no in my retired firemans eyes !

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jane

July 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed.

Our room was very hot. It was at least 80 degrees. Took two of us to open the windows. The windows hardly move. It really needs air conditioning. The parking was very sad. There were hardly any people there and very hard to get a parking spot later at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred142

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Crown Jewel of South Lake Tahoe

Located at 7500 ft most rooms have great views of the valley (depending on which building you get). Rooms are large and more than fully furnished. Amazing recreational facilities including indoor/outdoor pool at the Club along with jacuzzi, spa, bathrooms with showers, racket ball courts, fully enclosed basketball/volleyball court, etc. We also had a joy ride on the Stagecoach Express Lift which connects Ridge Tahoe directly to the Heavenly slopes. It was summer so this was mostly a joy ride but it would be immensely useful in ski season.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Athena25

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the money

Hotel needs some serious upgrades and attention to detail. Was not worth the money to stay here. The upgrades and fixed are obvious. It's clear Holiday Inn is not investing in this property. The fact that we were asked twice to buy into there timeshare was surprising. I would not pay to own there at that quaility and would be upset, as many of the owners we met were, with the current condition of the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.