Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(125 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marie

February 26, 2021

DO BETTER

give the person the room they paid for. (false advertisement/no patio) spent my birthday there just to be lied to. when i called the front desk they said there is nothing they can do about the room (not even sorry they lied) She stated since it was my bday they will AT LEAST send some champagne up to my room...well two hours pass by and we are still waiting on that champagne to celebrate a drink for my bday. The housekeeper finally brought it up with an attitude and once again no apology. There is black mold on the walls of the bathroom, the sleep number beds don't work (second room to have this issue), bathroom sink is clogged, and to make matters worst, the cleaning lady didn't even knock on our door and just barged in while i wasn't decent. My boyfriend called the front desk and told them and the only thing they offered us was to wright a review. WHAT A JOKE/WASTE OF MONEY. definitely don't feel like a valued customer let alone basic standards that seem impossible to meet. NOT HAPPY!! DO BETTER RIDGE !!

No, I do not recommend this property.

ak2621

February 25, 2021

Disappointed

Already put my comments in a prior section describing the issues and letting you know what I am requesting

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miavacations

February 17, 2021

Great customer service

Melissa was awesome. There was a issue with my booking through a 3rd party company and she helped out with the issue. The location was good. Close enough to everything but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. Overall our stay was lovely and I will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 22, 2021

Great service

We had a comfortable stay in the hotel. Everyone were so helpful and courteous which made our vacation a real vacation! Parking structure was so convenient. Our room had a great view that when we wake up in the morning it was so refreshing! We really felt we were on vacation! I appreciate that there were something to use in the kitchen for our to go meals! We’ll definitely coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FairTraveler

February 20, 2021

Awful Tahoe Ridge Experience, Do Not Book Here!

This is an awful, very poorly managed timeshare property that IHG offers for bookings without disclosing the fact that it's a timeshare property! We had a terrible experience there with the guest services staff and their rude, unhelpful, condescending and completely unprofessional management - supervisors Liz and condescending, lacking any customer service skills Samantha, and their manager Melissa! This is Not a ski-in, ski-out property by any means and their skiers tram to Stagecoach lift worked only once in our 7-day stay! After multiple requests for a specific building and a higher floor unit, we were put in a farther from the ski lift building, on the first floor, which is more like a basement, and the whole 2-bedroom apartment had a view only of a concrete wall of another building! Had I known all this, I'd have saved myself a 900-mile trip through snow storms and canceled the reservation, but the staff never notified me about the unit, in which they were going to put me in since I made the reservation! That's literally Bait

No, I do not recommend this property.

brooksider

February 20, 2021

Great value

Property is a little worn but a great value for size, space, and amenities of the rooms. Easy access to ski lift.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

February 11, 2021

I was hungry

The room was clean all the facilities were closed the restaurant was closed I’m used to getting free breakfast 5 star service for platinum members late check out I had to check out early and no breakfast I rather stay at Holiday inn Express

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGCustomer

February 17, 2021

Irresponsible and Aloof Staff

I initially booked two nights at this hotel and extended to 3-nights two weeks before our stay. The points for 3 nights were deducted accordingly in my account. But on the night of our arrival, we were told that we booked "2 nights" not "3 nights". After that, I spent at least two hours on phone with them to straighten this out. It was very stressful, and cast huge shadow on our long awaited vacation. On the second night, the hotel finally allowed us to stay for the third night, but I had to pay for this night via credit card even though they already deducted my points for three nights two weeks ago. I called next day again for being double charged. No one offered help on this issue and I was bounced back and forth from person to person. It was the first vacation since pandemic began last March. But it turned out a very frustrating experience....

No, I do not recommend this property.

Skibunny

February 7, 2021

Good value

The tram to heavenly is one car on a track back and forth, each trip there and back takes about 5 minutes. Sits 6 people however only one party at a time for covid precaution therefore if there is a line, expect to wait a while. Took us 40 minutes at 9am. Would recommend to just ski down the hill from the tram entrance, didn't see that as an option until we got on. There are ski lockers as an option but front desk staff seemed confused about the process so we just used our parked car as a locker. The two bedroom suite was a nice option for a family or two couples, note that it is two separate rooms that connect by a lockable door in the middle and that door was locked upon our arrival. Hotel staff fixed this within 5 minutes. The sleep number bed was not comfortable for us. Felt like an inflatable mattress. Hot in the rooms even with the thermostat turned off. Can't open the windows. Also very dry, needed water throughout the night and wish I had a humidifier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CatLeen

February 7, 2021

Pleasant surprise!

Easy check in! Rooms are good size. Clean, well equipped kitchen regarding pots, utensils other kitchen items. Furniture could be updated and the bathroom vent is pretty loud. Shuttle to the ski lift is very convenient and the wait was minimal. To sum up: we will be back and I would recommend to others to stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.