Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through December 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.4/5 

(138 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ski patrol

March 21, 2021

Tired hotel

Hotel rooms need refurbishing. Functional but dated. The TV would not work and it took 24hrs to send someone to fix it. The cable system is antiquated there’s not even a TV guide on it. The location is great if you want to access the skiing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gary2021

March 25, 2021

Disappointing stay on a ski trip.

Was not happy with the room. I wouldn't have booked knowing there were 2 floors and bedroom was down steep stairs. The downstairs bedroom was freezing but was provided with a space heater and additional blankets. The room was in poor shape with light bulbs and electric sockets out. The bedroom TV didn't work and the upstairs TV periodically was off line. The door frame would pull from the wall when opening the door. Ironing board but no iron. There was one pot and one pan only. Surprised there was not secure internet available so made working remotely troublesome. It's 2021 and no secure internet?

No, I do not recommend this property.

Slim-Shady

March 21, 2021

Great location!

Always love visiting the Ridge in the winter. With a couple of tweaks, the Ridge will be a top location in the Tahoe area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZZ28

March 22, 2021

Great weekend stay!

Everyone at the resort was so kind! The check in process was safe and easy considering the times and whenever we called for extra towels or linens, they arrived promptly and someone from the front desk always called to follow up and make sure our request was completed. The one bedroom suite was comfortable for two couples. The sofa bed is not that bad - after a day of skiing, no one complained! The kitchen was equipped with what we needed and the bathroom was clean. Overall I would stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rudy

March 21, 2021

Spacious room, comfortable bed, great service, close to lifts

Check in was quick an easy with an emphasis on social distancing. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were very good and the service was fantastic. Especially the service by Jim in the Bistro at breakfast. He is efficient and upbeat. The shuttle to the ski lift was convenient and the drivers were congenial and helpful. We will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JTBE

March 19, 2021

Good Value

We liked the proximity of this property to the Stagecoach lift. We booked here because of the express tram that takes you down the steep hill to the lift. However, it was not working much of the time which caused much frustration. Sleep number beds were nice and the room was update recently. Overall, the unit was clean. We couldn't get the fireplace to work. There were no matches to start the fire. The batteries in the sleep number remote didn't work. The hot tub on floor 6 was dirty. Overall, I would recommend, for a good price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KW1775

March 17, 2021

Great Location

Very nice property with great views. The staff worked quickly to address any problems or issues. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. The property was well kept and very clean and sanitized. The property was located in a very secluded area but not far from the main "hustle and bustle" of the nearby main tourist attractions. I will highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wana

March 18, 2021

Out of virtual world

Loved the entire trip with hotel included. Nothing is perfect but my family certainly enjoyed our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Celingfann

March 15, 2021

Major opportunities needed

Upon checking in the hotel, the hotel sets you up based on your stay, a “presentation” of the property. In exchange of the so called tour you are promised a $50 dinner credit, a magic show and $100 cash. It sounded really nice so we went for it. However, the next day we find out that the “presentation” is really a timeshare presentation that took 90 minutes to do. They will try to sell you a package that sounds great at first but the breakdown of it all doesn’t make sense. Anyways we finish the presentation and receive our gifts and we’re happy. We head to dinner and are ready to enjoy some food. However, it was not what we expected. We order our food which we asked how big are the portions, and apparently a new waitress states that they are big enough for two people to share, but then says shortly after that we should get two entrees per person...At first we did not understand what she meant so we ordered three entrees (which is pretty much all the $50 credit), the food comes out one by one and literally all the entrees look like kids meals. Me and my girlfriend were so disappointed we had to to complain to the staff. After dinner we head to the magic show which was actually enjoyable, however we had a problem getting in at first because apparently our names were not on the seating chart. So we had to find the manager to get that straightened out. It seemed like everything was coming against us on our stay it was just ridiculous. We head back to the hotel to rest and sleep, but we really weren’t looking forward to it because the bed was super uncomfortable and hard. Our backs are still recovering from the mattress. The next morning we try to make some coffee with the coffee maker in the room but unfortunately IT DOESNT TURN ON! I tried different power outlets to make sure it wasn’t the one socket but NOTHING! Overall we couldn’t wait to leave and we don’t plan on returning.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

March 5, 2021

Great service and property

I highly recommend this property. The staff and rooms are great, and the location is perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.