We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(173 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dennis414

May 10, 2021

Timber Creek Resort

Very nice place. No real restaurants or food available. Also was not enough hot water to fill up bathtubs in rooms!! Other than this it was a great place to stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terri

April 18, 2021

we had a great time

we took 2 of our grandchildren ages 15 and 12 and they liked it also. They played tennis and mini golf. It was a good time for all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mcribbs3

April 25, 2021

Nice Rooms

These are really nice rooms my only complaint is the hot water did not last long enough to even fill up half of the bathtub before it was cold. And two people at one time could not take a shower. Your hot water would only last for 5 minutes. Beds were super comfortable and plent of room for my family of 5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyty

April 14, 2021

Best Get Away

I was in St. Louis for business do to Covid I had my kids with me and they attended school virtually. We weren’t please with the hotel we were staying at in the city of St. Louis for work so we moved to this beautiful resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evan

April 9, 2021

Comfy Stay in Missouri

I wish we could've stayed longer. Everything looked and felt clean. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Located in the heart of Missouri. We had no close neighbors during our stay so we enjoyed a quiet and private family experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxtime

April 9, 2021

Great place to relax

Great quite place to relax but not to far to st Louis for a night out . Great staff , very friendly, nice villias. No washing machines in villias but there is free washer and dryer on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesd

April 8, 2021

Awesome views

The location of this villa was wonderful, except for the very busy highway upon arrival. The room was sealed to show it had been cleaned. It was clean in almost every aspect. Some of the complimentary dishes were unfortunately overlooked on cleaning properly, though. They offered some supplies to assist in upkeep on the room. The furniture was very comfortable. The balcony was nice. The villa wasn't overall too crowded. The hiking and views were very pretty. I did enlist one tick from the woods. Be careful! Very nice ammenities, although we did not share in any activities. The children enjoyed the playground!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dimples

March 28, 2021

Great space and comfortable area

I think you could improve by adding a better game room with way more arcade and upgraded games more activities a indoor pool etc so it could be things for kids all ages to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rashidi

March 7, 2021

Nice place!

Overall the property and amenities offered were really nice! The only issue we had was with the maintenance of the room we were in one bedroom door wouldn't close/lock right, and the jacuzzi plug would leak all the water out no matter what we did which then lead to the older hot water heater being unable to produce enough to fill the tub. Outside if those issues the staff were very nice, and food was good. We plan to visit for a bit longer in summer when pool is up and running hopefully!

Yes, I recommend this property.

West57

March 7, 2021

Great stay

We enjoyed staying at this property very much. The amenities, rentable items, activities, and grounds were awesome. The bed was super comfortable, and the room was spacious. Only thing that could have been better would be an indoor pool but we plan to come back in the warmer months to check out the lake activities and outdoor pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.