Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(211 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mutigr87

October 3, 2021

Great stay and the price was right

Excellent value for the price and the accommodations were excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveljunkie

September 26, 2021

Great resort

This resort was a great location for the wedding we attended. We were surprised at how large the property was and it looked like there was a lot to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phaseguyslc

September 3, 2021

Nice trip back home

I have stayed here many times before, first time since COVID, and although I was disappointed in the lack of things to do, the overall stay was pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnowbirdBuc

September 12, 2021

great stay

great stay, great stay, great stay, great stay(having to fill 50 characters as it would not allow just great stay).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alexes26

September 5, 2021

Weekend stay

I would recommend this hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The lady at the front desk at check in was so sweet and very nice. We enjoyed walking around the area and loved relaxing by the lake. Although the playground area for the kids could use some updating. But overall our stay was amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amye

August 31, 2021

Highly recommend

Spacious comfortable room. Activities for the kiddos. Excellent customer service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim304

August 17, 2021

Great place to relax

Loved getting away with friends for a relaxing stay in this great resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just a human

August 1, 2021

Nice place

Pros- Staff very friendly. Roomy and comfy as advertised. Cons- Should be stated only 2nd level is handicap accessible. Stairs up and down.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brett O

August 9, 2021

Great oasis to enjoy nature

This is a hidden gem. It is not right off the interstate so many locals probably do not know of its existence. The activities available at this resort are perfect for families to have quality time together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marla44

August 1, 2021

Summer amenities were unavailable

No lifeguard on duty so no pool access Lake access closed No notice and charged for a night I didn’t stay after I was told arriving a day later was okay. The rooms are nice if you like to go to a resort to just sit in your room. Communication with management to resolve issues was very poor. Then was told I needed to talk to another manager who wouldn’t be available for another week.

No, I do not recommend this property.