Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brent1961

May 8, 2019

Impressed!

This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Club Vacations property. We were certainly impressed, from the wonderful, informative check in to the very clean and roomy villa to all the available activities. Will return with our grandchildren.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigg's

April 28, 2019

Excellant Birthday Weekend Stay

This was our first time at this IHG property and we were very impressed. We had decided to take a little weekend getaway to do nothing but relax, and we sure did find it here. The lake is beautiful , the little 5 hole golf course looks really nice, the putt putt course is neat and just the overall appearance of the resort is wonderful. The rooms are very cozy and nice. You can get a great nights sleep here and just kick back and relax. The living room and kitchen are laid out very good. Just very comfortable place to stay..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momm

April 19, 2019

Family Fun

Room with 2 bedrooms separate from the common area and a kitchen AND a pull out couch was ideal for my family of mom, dad and 3 kids. 2 bathrooms were great but only 1 shower- the other was a whirlpool tub only. We're not a bath family so another shower would have been better for us. Full size fridge was wonderful! Kitchen allowed us to save some money on meals and spend more time together as a family sitting down and eating together. Road noise and noise from unit above was a bit bothersome. Would request a top unit away from the road next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Repoman528

April 17, 2019

Very nice place to stay

Very nice place for anyone staying. Property has many amenities and very nice place Very quiet secluded property with a lake and golf coarse Has fishing available in lake, volleyball court, large pool and miniature golf coarse. The hotel room is like a small 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms have anything needed for a extended stay.... Full kitchen and two bedrooms There is even a deck outside with table and chairs Very nice place to stay off the beaten path and very quiet!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Xfatman

March 22, 2019

Great Escape

Had to finish a big presentation while on the road.... got lucky and found this little gem just south of the city. Quite, yes it was during the "off" season but hit a home rum.... had great internet speed and enough patio space to enjoy a fine cigar and beverage plus the sunset after the work was done. the lake was peaceful for my morning coffee even though it was a bit chilly. Staff was on the spot just enough to let you know they where there if needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joan

April 14, 2019

Beautiful Resort and area

A must stay if visiting St. Louis area. Very relaxing and away from the busy city life.

Patti

March 24, 2019

Great place!

This was a great place to stay! There is a lot to do and the facilities were very nice. Great price too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Golf fanatic

March 31, 2019

Golf was fun

Loved the mini-golf and par 3 golf course. Great time of year to go. We would definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cboo

January 19, 2019

Quiet and off the beaten path

It was cold the days we were at this resort but we drove around to see the grounds. Looked like a great place for a summer/fall family get away. Lots of activities and lovely grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gcsettle

January 6, 2019

The place needs some work and currently overpriced

Overpriced and a mess....the can opener didn't work, the coffee pot wasn't clean, some of the dishes still had food stuck to the plates, the door had to be fixed while we were there and had to move the thermostat to 80 just to get the room to a comfortable level. Keep in mind i keep it 65 at my house so I think there was something wrong with the furnace. Also had to ask for paper-towels. To make the reservation I had to be transferred to five different IHG members and was on the phone for 40 minutes. So needless to say I think the place has some issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.