We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(216 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

STEVE

June 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

This place is very nice. Something for everyone in the family. The lake is nice, the rooms are really nice. Overall this place is great, especially for the price. Don't look for a bar though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joan

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Accommodations at Timber Creek Resort!

I would highly recommend Timber Creek Resort for a nice quiet getaway. Very kid friendly!

Alirose

June 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the resort. There was an issue with the pool being shut down but staff was very apologetic. Would definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bronzeguy

May 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Hideaway

This location is just 45 minutes from downtown St Louis but well away from the Big city traffic and pace. Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Peaceful setting. Great time fishing after a long day working. I’ll be back next time I’m on business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly Staff, Great rooms

Staying with IHG was such a great experience, from the time I entered the lodge to the great breakfast and comfortable beds, it was all around a Wonderful stay! Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Victoria

May 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villas very functional, great service, preferences respected, friendly sta

Two-bedroom villas very functional; preferences respected and satisfied: friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A stay in the country

You should know this beautiful facility was formerly a time share. The country location is beautiful. There is a rec center and grill; the staff are friendly and interested. Your villa will have everything else but you should go and get the food from elsewhere. Beautiful rooms and kitchen. Unless you are bothered by birds in the morning, this is quiet place. Don't miss the opportunity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brent1961

May 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Impressed!

This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Club Vacations property. We were certainly impressed, from the wonderful, informative check in to the very clean and roomy villa to all the available activities. Will return with our grandchildren.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigg's

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellant Birthday Weekend Stay

This was our first time at this IHG property and we were very impressed. We had decided to take a little weekend getaway to do nothing but relax, and we sure did find it here. The lake is beautiful , the little 5 hole golf course looks really nice, the putt putt course is neat and just the overall appearance of the resort is wonderful. The rooms are very cozy and nice. You can get a great nights sleep here and just kick back and relax. The living room and kitchen are laid out very good. Just very comfortable place to stay..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momm

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun

Room with 2 bedrooms separate from the common area and a kitchen AND a pull out couch was ideal for my family of mom, dad and 3 kids. 2 bathrooms were great but only 1 shower- the other was a whirlpool tub only. We're not a bath family so another shower would have been better for us. Full size fridge was wonderful! Kitchen allowed us to save some money on meals and spend more time together as a family sitting down and eating together. Road noise and noise from unit above was a bit bothersome. Would request a top unit away from the road next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.