We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(224 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sniper

August 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Showers

Master bathroom have only a hand held shower head not a fixed one on wall. Rented fishing poles are 1 pole 1 hook nothing else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steven B.

August 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality Family Vacation Time

Very laid back place to stay and the staff were very friendly. Nice amenities for everyone to use. 5 hole par three course is free and perfect for my young golfers. Free putt-putt too! I fished on the lake with a nice upright kayak. The fee was only $6/hr which was nothing and caught a handful of bass in an hour out on the water. The only grip I have is the laundry facilities are at the other end of the property over a mile away with nothing around but an empty campground felt very out of place. Overall this place is well maintained and people are always out working keeping the area in good shape. IWe would definite come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

papa eddie

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Took my kids and grandkids for our annual "staycation"...they loved it. Rooms were nice size and clean, staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to keep all the kids happy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travelchic

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort

This resort was great to find and we were so excited that we didn't have to be members or book an entire week. It was great for our weekend getaway. Very clean and spacious rooms, great amenities included in the price of the stay. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyGetAway

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timber Creek Lodge - Excellent for a family get away

Very Clean, Staff very pleasant. Close to St. Louis. Many Amenities for a family get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deerat250

July 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dee rat

Very nice and clean place. Very friendly staff. So much for a family to do and activities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aavis

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick night stay

We found this place outside of the city and wanted a quiet place to stay and visit with family. It was clean and pleasant!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me!!

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay!

I would highly recommend staying here! If you wanted to spend a day at the resort you could, they have a lot of activities to do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softballlife

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice atmosphere and clean

Nice place to stay with kids. Rooms were clean and comfy. Neighbors above us were noisy, which kept waking us up. Also, we were unable to get into our room until an hour and a half after check In time. Overall very nice place to stay. I would go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

live wire

July 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff, clean

Quick check-in. Very clean and comfortable. Nice welcome call to make sure all was ok with the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.