We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(224 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Pleased

June 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff

The staff was great to try and help us to check in early and make our stay comfortable! We would stay at this location again anytime we had the opportunity. Wonderful facility!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lmoe

June 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly, very clean, great staff

We had 3 villas and had a wonderful time. We had the grandkids and family which was a wonderful place to do so many things without always having to reach into your pocket to pay for something. Just about everything was part of the resort at no extra cost.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay!

Mr. B and his staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay and experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crazy grandma

June 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Hotel, Great for making memories

Wonderful staff, beautiful property, very very family oriented, quiet, accommodations perfect, close enough to local stores if need provisions. Spacious Suites, comfortable beds and pillows, very clean. Pool Crystal Clear and Mr. B, activity director wonderful! Many activities to choose from.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robye

May 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Enough Days

We arrived for 3 days 2 nights for my step-sons graduation. Arrived late and were hardly in the room, but when we were, there was so much stuff to do; golf, shoot pool, swim, and fish. The boys brought friends over to hang out and do activities. It was a good time! Just wish we were there for longer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blondee

May 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice view and lots to do!!

Everything was perfect except running out of hot water to use the jet tub!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula

May 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful lake, Relaxing

Really like the location. One to home. Beautiful lakes for fishing. Friendly staff. Activities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oneida218

May 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unwind

Quiet retreat to chill with the grandchildren and unwind

Yes, I recommend this property.

Royal

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenience and good customer service

My only problem is the cigarette smoke the tended to come through the walls with people smoking outside at night. As an asthmatic just cause me to have to use my inhaler while I was there the rules were clean but one toilet tended to run if you didn’t jiggle the handle, A bit inconvenient in the middle of the night. Overall a solid B except for the smoke seepage. Great, place to take your family I think as they continue to update the property things will only get better. Ohh don’t let the hot water run because you’ll run out of it quickly I think the hot water heaters or turn down low.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chefinthekitchen

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and Lots of activities

Beautiful property. So many activities. The staff is wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.