Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(212 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

justpassingthru

August 12, 2020

Comfy Beds and Living Space/Awkward Arrival Procedure

I felt very unwelcome by the female at the front desk upon arrival. There was only one other person at the front desk, and I was standing 15 feet away, but she asked me to wait outside until she finished with them. It was 92 degrees and there was no where to sit. She said she would text my phone (from 15 feet away) when she wanted me to enter the lobby. 20 seconds later, I got a text telling me to go to the lobby for signature check-in and re entered. She said, “I haven’t text you yet.” I read to her the text I received. Her reply: “That wasn’t from me. Go back outside.” The guest room was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the huge swimming pool and putt putt golf course.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lee V

August 9, 2020

Family reunion

Everything was perfect! Excellent staff and accommodations. The pool was fantastic and awesome lifeguards.Mini Golf was a big hit with the children. The adults were able to relax and enjoy the kids. Special extra touches

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melody

August 9, 2020

Didn't get what we were hoping for.

Two of the reasons I booked this resort were not able to be used. They only had two paddle boats that were already booked up. That's fine we decided to just swim. The pool was really large, which made social distancing easier. When we went back to the room my husband was looking forward to using the jetted tub. This was a major reason I picked this room for us. Not only did he have to spend too much time cleaning the dirt out of the tub from the jets, but the water was running cold. He tried all night to get enough hot water to fill the tub. He was never able to use it. What is the point of having a jetted tub if there is not enough hot water to fill it? Over all the room was large and decent. Just wish our stay was more of what we were hoping.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jamie

August 8, 2020

Best Vacation Ever

We had the best time ever! The resort was spotless as was the activity center, pool, tennis court and all the other amenities. The employees was so helpful and kind. Mr. B was the best! The staff provided popsicles and games at the pool daily. The villa had everything we needed (family of 4) although we didn’t spend much time there since we were enjoying the amenities and grounds. I highly recommend this resort. We will definitely be back next year. On a scale of 10, I give my stay an 11.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EK20

August 1, 2020

Good accommodations and friendly staff

We loved that our villa had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. The villa was well maintained and nicely decorated. There were so many amenities that we would have liked to have done but were not able to because of the short length of our stay, but the ones we did were clean and fun. All staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that while on our balcony the road was very noisy. It was not as loud inside, but we could still hear the trucks engine breaking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathleen

July 29, 2020

Family Getaway

This beautiful property was a gift to our family! It was so clean and the staff was working overtime to keep it that way. They politely, but firmly, enforced face masks in the Activities Center---the pool chairs were consistently wiped down--even our golf clubs for putt-putt were wiped down before they were handed to us! THANK YOU!! We have two college students who were reluctant to join us on this mini vacation because they are required to test negative for Covid before they can go back. Even they relaxed and we had such a wonderful family vacation!! THANK YOU!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

July 22, 2020

Wonderful getaway

This resort is very clean. The staff are absolutely amazing. I plan on going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmewers34

July 27, 2020

Great price for the stay

Overall we were very happy with the villa and all property activities offered. However, we were on the ground level and the room had spiders/cobwebs in the rooms and in the bathroom. I am not a fan of spiders so I felt like the room had not been fully swept down. We would have preferred to be in the middle level.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sinic

July 19, 2020

4 day getaway

The resort was somewhat remote and away from the bustle of St Louis. The location was greate for hiking in the nearby parks only 15-30 minutes from the resort. The lake, pool, mini golf, and clubhouse were great for the kids. Overall a nice rural getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vanessa

July 17, 2020

Refrigerator problems

We complained about our fridge not keeping things cold enough. It took until Wednesday to get them to finally replace the fridge with another one. The fridge didn't keep anything cooled and we had to use the freezer as the fridge because the freezer wasn't freezing anything and was not making ice cubes.

Yes, I recommend this property.