Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(529 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Franklin4

July 24, 2020

Family Fun Getaway- MUST STAY IN GRAND VILLA

This resort was fun and very family friendly. There are many activities available for all ages. Horseback riding was fun, the pools were amazing, the location was perfect for getting away and checking out for a bit. The staff was helpful, but don’t get fooled into purchasing a time share! The water park would have been fun to use but was closed due to Covid-19! We originally booked a two bedroom “villa” and were given a lodge in The Villages “cabins”. The outside grounds and upkeep was not great. There were hundreds of spiderwebs left unchecked. The room felt dingy and not very clean. The shower/tub combo in the master suite was strange and the curtain didn’t cover the tub- therefore the room got wet. We did pay for a “grand villa” room at the Beach Club for the second half of our stay. The room was MUCH nicer and roomier, yet again there were cleanliness issues- ie. Hair in the shower, dirty linens, and dust. If the staff would take care and clean better plus do a few upgrades this place would/could be 5 STAR! All in all we loved spending time with our kids here. We loved having a kitchen to prepare a few meals. We would recommend looking up Ricky Vandergriff for a fishing tour!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DASSY

July 15, 2020

Restful

All pools were opened but requires more light in the evening. Beach @ the Beach club was great for walks @ social distancing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NLawrence

July 22, 2020

Great Quara-cation

We enjoyed our stay. There were sufficient activities for the children. It was affordable and convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erika

July 22, 2020

Great Place for family.

The stay was great, nice facilities but need some upgrades. Villas are nice need some thorough cleaning of carpets and upholstery. Definitely need fumigation due to spiders along the corridors and in rooms. Saw small spiders in rooms and kitchens. But overall a great stay and time away with my kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Badtexan

July 20, 2020

Nice place

Great views and nice pools !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monster

July 12, 2020

Relaxing and Beautiful

The presidential grand villa is very spacious and accommodating. The bathrooms are nice and well-stocked as well as the kitchens. The property is beautiful and we got a chance to rent a pontoon for the evening. There's plenty of space to roam and explore and plenty to do in free time. Guests were friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JB12

July 19, 2020

Customer service

Love the place the issue we had was whatever chemical used to clean pool furniture ruined mine and my daughters brand new shorts, bleached spots all on the bottom side of shorts from sitting in chairs at pool while we sat and watched my youngest swim. I did address it with customer service desk... responded, yeah it’s from the chemical they used to clean/disinfect furniture didn’t offer any solutions. I really do appreciate the cleanliness and the need for cleanliness at this time of pandemic but felt there could’ve been more of a response when brought to their attention.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klh1

July 19, 2020

Not clean odor

In my review I explained it all Not clean not sanitized check in over 1 hour, shower dirty, blind pulls sticky , over capacity, dirty parking lot, no security during the 3Am part, gate access issues,

No, I do not recommend this property.

Carrie

July 10, 2020

Beach house room the best

The beach house resort was beautiful big, spacious clean, had everything you wanted, on the other hand, the Pearl Harbor Resort rooms had a lot of bugs, slides, snacks, outdated old smell, bathrooms were bad best one, not so comfortable, need a whole new remodel paint everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake 12

July 16, 2020

Short get away.

The rooms are big and comfortable. It would have been nice to have someone explain the trash and towel Situation. We rented a boat and paid $100 per hour. The boat had the top ripped off and it was to hot to enjoy. We were still charged the same price as the boats with the tops. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The property and pools were clean and enjoyable. Great place for a few days with a couple of teenagers.

Yes, I recommend this property.