Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(526 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MLJack

July 4, 2021

Family Friendly

The property offers something for all ages of the family. There is really no need to leave the property for quality time with the entire family. The only drawback is the 10a checkout which I have not experience anywhere else. The next drawback is the sales staff trying to get you to do a 90 minute presentation. Not. I am trying to relax not be bothered on my down time

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

July 3, 2021

Very beautiful hotel

There is a very beautiful hotel. All officers were so kind to customers. Activities were so great. If I have a chance, I want to go there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deb35

June 30, 2021

Wish it was better

We paid for a room with a pull out couch and 2 kings. No extra sheets or blanket for couch, there were dishes, but not pans big enough. There was no where we could find to get rid of trash, but there was plenty of bags. It was a nice room, but the amenities were to small to relax in, I felt like a sardine at the water park that was not included and pretty high. I felt like everything had a charge there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pam70

June 20, 2021

Good vacation

My family and I had a very wonderful time staying at the location in Flint, Tx. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son enjoyed his stay swimming and playing basketball.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bre007

June 14, 2021

Beach Club

The stay was relaxing. We had an issue with the shower drain not working. Maintenance came out to fix. The issues was fixed completely but it was doable. The drain wasn’t really completely unblocked. I know that the rooms might not be used often. Should do a weekly inspection of the functioning water issues sink, toilet, shower tub drain. But overall it was good. The rooms did smell a little stale.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DRHH

June 16, 2021

Dingy

This place is old and dated. The staff do there best. I would equate the living quarters to 2 stars. Just a dingy place

No, I do not recommend this property.

GeminiGirl

May 26, 2021

Very quite and peaceful setting, WONDERFUL

I use a scooter for mobility purposes, the unit that was assigned to us was just what I needed. The unit was clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LF0131

June 14, 2021

Very kid friendly

This was my first time to visit the place and I definitely will go back. Very kid friendly and my 2 had a blast. Everyone that we encountered was very nice. The little restaurant on the side where the boats go, 3 young was working and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JCCFlorida

June 19, 2021

Would never recommend

Used our timeshare here, plus rented a room for a family vacation. Was totally embarrassed to have brought my family here!! The timeshare unit plus the rental unit were no where near a standard that we normally stay in. Plus, activity center running out of bottled water when the feels like temp was 107 on a Wednesday and never restocking is totally insane!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

candygirlusa

June 17, 2021

Surprisingly good

After reading reviews we weren’t sure what we would be walking into. The check-in process was nuts. You actually had to sign in with one person then receive a buzzer when it was your turn to get with someone in registration. It took almost an hour to get our room keys. Once past that, it was pretty smooth sailing. You can tell it’s older by the shape of the rooms. While decent the rooms could use some TLC. The heat had warped some of the blinds, kitchen counter tops material was worn down completely.

Yes, I recommend this property.