We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(468 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DJohnson

April 8, 2021

One of our favorite vacation spots!

We always have such a great time here. The shuffleboards could use a little maintenance, but the mini golf and pools were awesome. The villas were very nice, cozy and clean. My parents now fly in from Upstate New York to vacation here every year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigi

April 4, 2021

April 2021

We stayed over by the marina and our water pressure was horrible, barely came out. They had the pool towels in rooms only 1 bath towel. Bed was horrible this time. Could hardly sleep. For the price I paid I could have stayed somewhere else for 1/2 the price. Stayed here before on the other part by office and it was not like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

April 9, 2021

Great stay

This place was wonderful, they really thought of everything! The kids had so much fun with all the amenities they offered. The only reason I gave a lower rating for the bathrooms was because the guest bathroom shower had a slimy/slippery feeling floor which made me question how well it was cleaned, and the master jacuzzi tub was dripping water the whole time and two of the three jets didn’t work. The kids still loved it and our stay was overall amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimWD

April 9, 2021

Ok place to stay

Nice setting. Could use upgraded mattresses for comfort. Rooms (blinds

Yes, I recommend this property.

Apes89

April 7, 2021

comfortable and home like feel

I recommend to all my family and friends about this place we loved every minute of it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

April 1, 2021

False Advertising

Very disappointed. Our room wasn't what we thought we were getting, it was very run down when we thought we were staying in the nicer rooms pictured. The bathrooms just didn't work for us. The jet tub didn't work and had hair on it. The one shower was too small for my 6' 7" husband. Things were painted but that's not updating things. The main pool was closed for cleaning. The water park wasn't open during our stay, both of which I asked about when making reservations. The mini golf course was awesome though. The activity center staff was really nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kbrown

April 4, 2021

Clean, comfortable, relaxing,

I had a great experience overall during my stay the rooms were clean . Also comfortable and relaxing . There was also a lot of activities and had a great experience .

Yes, I recommend this property.

TxsCat

April 3, 2021

Musty and no door on toilet

Front desk acknowledged rooms old and musty but because of my disability I can’t climb stairs so a newer room was not an option.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jam27

March 31, 2021

Great Service, comfortable stay

I had an overall great experience. Elizabeth at the front desk was very helpful with my reservation and she made sure I was accommodated for my birthday! The only thing was a few overlooked areas by housekeeping, but nothing to cause any MAJOR concern.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna324

March 28, 2021

Fast Outing

My family needed a fast outing to help regroup due to relocating due to hurricanes Laura and Delta, new jobs, trying to purchase land and a new home, and many illnesses. We could not go for a long time due to other factors but the time we had was relaxing, which is exactly what we all needed. The resort and the staff were excellent, which made our fast outing a complete success. Thank you so much, it is greatly appreciated how your company treats their clients.

Yes, I recommend this property.