We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

2242

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness and checkout

Upon entering our room the common area and the king room appeared to have been cleaned but the queen room and bathroom had not been cleaned. There was dried food all over the cook top. There were bags of fast food in the fridge and there were bags of trash under the bed and there were used towels in the bathroom. When I left I used your express check out and left our four keys on the bar. My stay was for two nights and I had booked on line and paid with my credit card. My brother and his wife had two rooms and were there for 7 nights. After I checked out my sister in law had a charge show up on her credit card. We went to the front desk to find out what the charge was. That would not have been so bad had they corrected their mistake, but they refused to remove the charge from her card so I had to write her a check. My question was what if this had been a stranger and her answer was that it could take 6 to 8 weeks. That is unacceptable, it was not our mistake and when I get my credit card statement if both nights show up on the charges you WILL be hearing from both of us again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Faith

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

Had a great time. The family had a chance to relax. Great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RNBrit

August 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not recommend

Eight employees behind the counter at check-in and only three of those employees helping guests. One guest was actually checking in and the other two had lengthy complaints. Not addressed as a Platinum Elite member st check-in and not asked about welcome amenity as a platinum elite member. Drove to room and it was in bottom floor and my IHG profile preferences have always been high floor. Requested extra pillows and a crib to be in the room and the extra pillows were brought the next evening and no crib. Kids running and stomping above us the entire second evening and we reported and were told quiet hour start at 10 pm but they’d give a courtesy call. Minutes later the stomping and running was louder and more aggressive. Dried ketchup in the front door lock, hot pink marker stains on the backside of the bed, what looked like dried orange juice on the back of the bathroom door, carpeting was torn and long strings of it in places, very dated looking couch and chair. Cute coffee table in shape of a sled. The kitchen stove, coffee maker, and toaster were very cheap looking and flimsy. The toaster didn’t fit the sliced multigrain bread I bought- it was tiny. The four cartoon channels did not work. I used my free anniversary night with IHG credit card for this place and regret it. The waterpark which is separate was enjoyable for our 23 month old toddler, but not idea for our teenager. The pizza was good and the young girl behind the counter at the pizza place was very friendly and accommodating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sallyann

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place

Beautiful place, check in was a quiet a bit long. Bed was extremely hard. However I know they are in the middle of remodeling a lot of the rooms. So I am sure some of this will change. Only that I possibly extremely disliked was the swimming pools were SOOO HOT! Other than that it was great. Had two, two year olds and a one year old and they all three loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houdydo

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time here, great place to relax.

This place was a great place to take my family. My kids loved the space of the rooms. We visited the indoor water park that was about 2min from the room. We will be staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pguin1216

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort, pathetic service

The resort is great with plenty to do for all ages and families. We arrived at our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo and found the carpet soaking wet. Reported this to management at 4 pm and they sent someone to our room at 11 pm with two box fans to dry carpet. By noon the second day of our stay, the carpet was fairly dry but had a strong stench of mildew. We reported and saw nobody, reported again at check out and manager was not available and aqua manager said she would have them call me. This was on Sunday. On Wednesday after not hearing back I called them and they said manager was off on Wednesday and would have her call me on Thursday. Today is Friday and I still have not heard back. The food and service was terrible. I am disappointed as I thought with Holiday Inn owning this facility that the service would have been much better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sony

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great customer service

Everything was very nice and convenient for me. Loved the amenities and the Marina. You’ll have exceeded all my expectations. Great customer service and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach

August 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Flint

Loved the Waterpark! Our first room was very nice! Clean and well stocked. The WiFi for the smart tv would not connect which was disappointing. We were then in a cabin. This was not cleaned well, the loft sleeping was very hot, and the batteries to the bedroom tv room were dead. Overall great stay! Friendly staff! Very accommodating!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ken Doe

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

The rooms were hot. We had one lodge, the ac stop working. We did not get an for 8 hours. The Presidential suite both room at was poor.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JEFFREY

July 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Broken A/C

The air conditioner in the unit was broken ion check in. We were not given a new room and were told the unit would be fixed. The unit finally caught up to the 90 degree temperature in the room on the second night of our stay. Nobody from management bothered to check on us after they "fixed" the air conditioner.

No, I do not recommend this property.