Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(524 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Disappointed

April 1, 2021

False Advertising

Very disappointed. Our room wasn't what we thought we were getting, it was very run down when we thought we were staying in the nicer rooms pictured. The bathrooms just didn't work for us. The jet tub didn't work and had hair on it. The one shower was too small for my 6' 7" husband. Things were painted but that's not updating things. The main pool was closed for cleaning. The water park wasn't open during our stay, both of which I asked about when making reservations. The mini golf course was awesome though. The activity center staff was really nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kbrown

April 4, 2021

Clean, comfortable, relaxing,

I had a great experience overall during my stay the rooms were clean . Also comfortable and relaxing . There was also a lot of activities and had a great experience .

Yes, I recommend this property.

TxsCat

April 3, 2021

Musty and no door on toilet

Front desk acknowledged rooms old and musty but because of my disability I can’t climb stairs so a newer room was not an option.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jam27

March 31, 2021

Great Service, comfortable stay

I had an overall great experience. Elizabeth at the front desk was very helpful with my reservation and she made sure I was accommodated for my birthday! The only thing was a few overlooked areas by housekeeping, but nothing to cause any MAJOR concern.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna324

March 28, 2021

Fast Outing

My family needed a fast outing to help regroup due to relocating due to hurricanes Laura and Delta, new jobs, trying to purchase land and a new home, and many illnesses. We could not go for a long time due to other factors but the time we had was relaxing, which is exactly what we all needed. The resort and the staff were excellent, which made our fast outing a complete success. Thank you so much, it is greatly appreciated how your company treats their clients.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simone666

March 29, 2021

Great Stay

Wonderful stay. We had a great time. Will definitely come back very soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shannon

March 28, 2021

FLINT - HI The Villages

This property was great. They had recently reopened and they were still not completely up and running, but the staff tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable! James at the front desk was AWESOME!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess37

March 27, 2021

Love it

It’s always perfect here. It’s a home away from home with lots to do with the kids. I wanted to stay one more day to ride the horses but they were booked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spring Break Traveler

March 20, 2021

Exceeded expectations

It is hard to tell what kind of room you get when you book this property and reviews are a little mixed, so we kept our expectations low. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was when we arrived. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere but you feel secluded. The condos and amenities were fantastic! The area we stayed in was right behind the water park, and our condo had two bedrooms and a full sized kitchen. Everything was clean and turn key - linens, towels, dishware, toilet paper, even dish tabs and dish soap. We have stayed in a Jellystone resort in the past where we had to supply all of these kinds of things. Holiday inn had this down and done right. We enjoyed the mini golf, swimming pools (there are multiple on the various properties - you have to drive!), Fishing at the marina, shuffle board, tennis, and tons of other activities. When our kids are older we would love to do the horse back riding. Water park is on the property but separately run, they were all full capacity and it was not something we felt comfortable with. The holiday inn staff not only wore their masks but the manager encouraged guests so everyone felt safe. We loved our time here and hope to make a trip to other holiday inn club vacations now that we know how awesome they are! Thanks for exceeding our expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randy

March 18, 2021

Don’t waste your Money

Pictures online are deceiving. This place is old and dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.