We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Faith

August 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely awesome get away destination!

Been visiting this place for over 15yrs we love the customer service, the atmosphere, the activities, close to a grocery store, the grill is awesome when you don't feel like cooking, clean rooms and bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen!! Love these resorts we are members for life!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

April

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

The room were comfortable tge swimming pool was roomey plenty of parking

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kyle

July 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would recommend

Overall it was a good experience. I would catch them on non-peak days to get a better value. It wasn't worth what we paid that is for sure. Rooms need to be cleaner, especially the balconies. The don't service the rooms during your stay. We stayed on the 4th floor and had to take our own trash for four days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Memie

July 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grandkid getaway

A great location to take my Grandsons on vacation. Pools are nice and clean and there are several to choose from. The activity center staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. Check in/out is a breeze.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Az84

July 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools and more

Room was a little dirty, cobwebs, mold around tub surround. Wish there were more cooking utensils for the kitchen. Loved the close pools and water park and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Js2007

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room was not very clean

Room was not ready at check in. Was given another room but I had to clean the showers. Also there were no sheets for the pull out bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AOEO

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst hotel/resort experience

Accommodations were run down. Unit in bad need of repairs and should not have been rented out to anyone especially at resort pricing. Pictures posted about room did not reflect the type of room rented to us - deceptive advertising.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Momof4

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful private villa

Was surprised when we arrived and it was more of a cabin than a hotel, loved it. I loved the four pools, great for the kiddos. The water park was closed Monday and Tuesday, so we decided to stay an extra night and went to water park Wednesday. So glad we did, will definitely come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody

July 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best room I've ever stayed in! Hands down

Went for our 3 year anniversary and it was awesome. We originally were going to go to new Orleans, but had to take the kiddos with us. Thus - we decided here, because whether it's just adults, or you're taking a family vacation with kids, there's plenty of things to do for everyone. Also, bring your own food if you want to save a little money and cook in the hotel for a nice home feel, or there's plenty of food options at the resort. The suites are amazing, bigger than an apartment, and clean. The decor makes you feel like you walked into your new home. Dont even get me started on the jacuzzi tub! Hands down, this is the place to go for your vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosmery

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

Very good resort has a marina ,water park,restaurant every thing you need

Yes, I recommend this property.