We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(589 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Phil

July 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort on Lake Palestine, TX

Great location, easy to find, lots of activities for kids of all ages. Wished we'd known horseback rides and Waterpark would be closed 2-days during our stay, not a big deal, staff and management took great care to make us feel at home. Other than these two, all the other activities kept our bunch of kiddos busy and spent at the end of each day. For the workaholics, cell and internet services are dismal if any at all, we loved it as it made our kids want to play board games as a family instead! Although the apartments have a full kitchen, we weren't prepared to cook, it's a vacation after all. Tyler was 15 min away and we found everything we liked to eat, since the resort grilles aren't more than just burgers and fixings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Romie

July 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Honeymoon

Everything was great besides when the power went out for a bit and when we had no cable for an entire day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

michmax

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not all rooms cleaned equally

There are many different room types at this property. The one we got this time was dirty. Dust, hygiene products from prior guests, stained floors, just in major need of a deep clean and maintenance. Also, if you think the water park is part of your stay - check ahead. It's not open every day and it costs extra :/

No, I do not recommend this property.

MLJack

July 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Friendly

The property offers something for all ages of the family. There is really no need to leave the property for quality time with the entire family. The only drawback is the 10a checkout which I have not experience anywhere else. The next drawback is the sales staff trying to get you to do a 90 minute presentation. Not. I am trying to relax not be bothered on my down time

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very beautiful hotel

There is a very beautiful hotel. All officers were so kind to customers. Activities were so great. If I have a chance, I want to go there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deb35

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wish it was better

We paid for a room with a pull out couch and 2 kings. No extra sheets or blanket for couch, there were dishes, but not pans big enough. There was no where we could find to get rid of trash, but there was plenty of bags. It was a nice room, but the amenities were to small to relax in, I felt like a sardine at the water park that was not included and pretty high. I felt like everything had a charge there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pam70

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good vacation

My family and I had a very wonderful time staying at the location in Flint, Tx. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son enjoyed his stay swimming and playing basketball.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bre007

June 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach Club

The stay was relaxing. We had an issue with the shower drain not working. Maintenance came out to fix. The issues was fixed completely but it was doable. The drain wasn’t really completely unblocked. I know that the rooms might not be used often. Should do a weekly inspection of the functioning water issues sink, toilet, shower tub drain. But overall it was good. The rooms did smell a little stale.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DRHH

June 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dingy

This place is old and dated. The staff do there best. I would equate the living quarters to 2 stars. Just a dingy place

No, I do not recommend this property.

GeminiGirl

May 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very quite and peaceful setting, WONDERFUL

I use a scooter for mobility purposes, the unit that was assigned to us was just what I needed. The unit was clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.