We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(536 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Glorified_D

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place to Visit

Really great location, especially if you're planning on being in the area for longer than just a weekend. Sadly, that's all I had. Lots of amenities to support a long, luxurious stay, even a four lane bowling alley! If I had one critical comment it would be that the attitude of some of the staff seemed to be that I was going to be there a lot longer. I was not going to give up even a couple hours of my precious, short stay to sit through a presentation to buy a property. Not happening, even though they offered very generous compensation for it. Really nice place, though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Littlectk9

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

This was a beautiful and clean. The rooms were a great size. Can’t wait to try other ones like it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

May 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Williamsburg resort

I did not feel like it mattered to anyone if we stayed here or not. The beds seem nice at first but they are crazy hard and firm and cause back issues. The air conditioner in the bedroom does not work that well. in order to get the bedroom cool enough we had the living room too cold. the small appliances in the kitchen are super cheap and useless. I mean spring for a small Keurig coffee machine or something people! These are like the $5 black Friday Walmart brand. They really do not put a lot of money into these rooms. The dishes don't even match..and NO having different color dishes is NOT artistic. The scented air freshener was insanely powerful and I cannot imagine any smell being worse. I got sick from it-I have allergies that I mentioned ahead of time and they allow Smoking on the balconies which is also bad for me-Thank God no one was there doing that

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richelle

April 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway Experience

This has the feel of home but has the amenities of a fancy hotel. Is close to all the near-by attractions. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We have visited this site twice in 2 years and would definitely do it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tlwillar

April 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Williamsburg stay

The staff was friendly and the Rooms were clean and well maintained. Great value for such spacious accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsReRe

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful getaway

My family and I stayed here for a little reunion time! Everything was excellent from the room to activities.The rooms were very clean and spacious. The entire kitchen had every utensil you could ever think of needing. Not being able to get towels when we called was upsetting at 1st but washer and dryer were in the unit along with laundry detergent so we just washed and dried what we had and reused. The pool and bowling center was a fun addition to the activities we had planned outside the resort. Everything we needed was within 5-10 minutes of our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Nice enjoyed it was a nice stay for me and my kids.. thanks..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed B

April 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel

Great hotel, very close to major roads and easy access to local attractions. Definitely plan on returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed Guest

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't recommend

Aggressive sales staff is a required first stop to "get your parking pass" even for those with fully paid hotel nights. Also, check-in incorrectly noted all activities on the resort were included in the room rate. Mini-golf and bowling are not. Found wads of hair in the bath tub. Rooms otherwise nice and a descent three-star resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very dusky unit assigned

The layout of room and appliances presented on well display and excellent new condition . Room that we were assigned very dark and dusky even during the sunny day we didn't get any sunlight in the unit. Luandry and kitchen area of the unit were smelling musty and modly that make us felt down for the twon night stay . I mentioned the room condition to the front desk rep first day and second day. Room change was not accepted even i did see reservation room availability on ihg.com web site on the date. Advertising there is no resort fee but we have to pay for the mini golf and bowling . Better be caution on that if you decide to choose this resort for that amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.