Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Retired, having fun

October 26, 2017

Timing is everything

Unfortunately, we visited in the fall. The average daily temperature was changing, and the resort policies resulted in a cold uncomfortable unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coley

October 19, 2017

Best vacation stay ever

I was blown away by the size of the villa and all the amenities it offered. I particularly loved the kitchen and balcony. I had everything I needed. What I didn't have the friendly staff could provide for me. The fitness facility was generous. The cafe was more than I expected. You can even play a game of bowling or try your luck in the arcade. There is always something to do. If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars I would. It absolutely blew my mind away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

October 25, 2017

No hot water

Went to take a shower.turned on the water no hot water so I waited for 1/2 hour and still no hot water so I had to take a cold shower .when I went to check out the woman at the desk said oh that building has a problem with the plumbing and they can’t figure out what is wrong . But they didn’t bother to bring that up when I was checking in .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tuli

October 10, 2017

It was awesome

I really enjoyed, it was very nice very clean, nice pools nice bowling alley,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nikki

October 9, 2017

Great resort features

This is a great resort for families, there were so many activities that we did while we were there. The kids wanted to stay forever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee Dee

October 1, 2017

Nice stay

Truly enjoyed the property in Williamsburg. The staff members were friendly and politen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dsm12

September 23, 2017

Impressed

Impressed with resort. Room was huge and clean. Would be great with family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gipper

September 24, 2017

Short Getaway

Clean, nice people, local to everything you need. Quiet atmosphere, will return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WanderingTaxman1

Fair to Middling Experience

Just spent a week at this property redeeming points from my Spire Level account. Good: * location relative to attractions in the Colonial Triangle area * villa layout and flow * value for points redeemed. Bad: * walls are paper thin -- heard both neighbors from morning to late at night clearly enough to hear embarrassing details of intimate topics. * several cabinets had loose handles; cookware handles also loose. * bathroom not very clean -- dust on baseboards and mold on tub caulking areas. * charge for every add-on. The details of the fees were not disclosed on the IHG listing page in a conspicuous or clear manner when we made the RSVP. Overall pretty decent. This is the third Club property we've stayed at using points. Across the Club Vacations properties, there is an air of checking boxes and being mid-scale. Not much pride or detailed upkeep. I suppose that's on the owners of the timeshares themselves and what they vote for. Have not been especially impressed by any of them. The only selling point for us is the guarantee of a separate bedroom to sleep in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luis42

September 1, 2017

Relaxing

I had a nice relaxing vacation being from New York and dealing with the daily hustle and bustle it was nice to just kick back and relax in a nice clean and quiet environment

Yes, I recommend this property.