Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tingue

June 29, 2017

Everything we needed and more!

My family and I visited from Oregon as we saw most historic sites in Virginia and DC. This place was an oasis for my road tired family. We bowled, and swam before retreating to the large condo like room. We could have spent or entire trip here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

July 1, 2017

Overall clean

Love our stay except only that noise it happen around 3am that wakes me up. The noise was downstairs from the dumpster.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BurghGuy

July 1, 2017

Quiet and comfy resort experience

The property was very well maintained and the room was clean. IHG properties earned my loyalty years ago for the comfyness of the bedding on a trip to the Grand Canyon. This location is no different.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Briguy

June 15, 2017

Amenities

Love the amenities such as the bowling volleyball nets and three pools. I just think if you stay in the signature room you shouldn't have to pay for the mini golf or the bowling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dad1977

June 11, 2017

Great room for the family

The room was great for the family. Very open and had everything we needed. I am not sure about the value. If you are looking for just a room to sleep then go down a 1/4 mile to the Holiday Inn Express. If you will spend time at the resort then it was nice place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

laura26

May 12, 2017

Great Family Vacation!

It rained all 5 days that we were in Williamsburg, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the Williamsburg Resort. We bowled, we played video games, we watched movies, and played new board games. Basically, we had a great time as a family. The staff was friendly and made excellent recommendations. We actually were planning to come back again with our extended family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hotel guest from Texas

June 9, 2017

Holiday Inn Club Vacation Williamsburg

Loved the room! I stayed in the Signature room. Lots of extra touches in decorating which I loved! It came with an espresso maker and we did try it. Although no directions on how to use it and it had been many years since I made one and could not remember so that would be helpful if it came with some. The pools are not heated so couldn't swim . It was beginning of June and still cold water. I wasn't aware they were NOT heated! The staff where you get your parking pass was annoying after a long day of traveling and having to make 2 stops to check-in but they fit that in so they can get the time share stuff in. Didn't appreciate that! The room comes stocked with 3 packs of laundry det. , 4 dishwashing det., a few trash bags in the bathrooms and kitchen. Enough coffee for about 5 pots! We stayed top floor it had a very small balcony compared to other floors. The building we stayed in was very quiet! You also have to pay for bowling, and mini golf which I think was expensive since your paying resort prices already. plus there is no house keeping in that price too. The little market place was way over priced and staff was poorly staffed! I had ants in the room they 3rd day which was taken care of promptly and I appreciated that. Overall with all said a great stay! If I ever come back to the area I will stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andy

May 8, 2017

Great place to stay

Very clean quiet atmosphere. Beautiful grounds nice rooms. Looking forward to staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

robepete

April 21, 2017

nice villa

We had a great vacation here loved the 2 bed villa with sofa bed. The bowling was a nice time but pool a bit chilly...wish there was hot tub

Yes, I recommend this property.

Don855

May 3, 2017

Nice stay, will be back.

Great recommendations for local visits by staff. Room was very clean close proximity to great golf and restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.