We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DAKK

February 26, 2017

Great accommodations

Clean, roomy, well maintained with lots of amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holiday Hawg

February 20, 2017

Great value. Comfortable stay.

My family and I were visiting Williamsburg, VA for a mini vacation and chose this hotel because of our experience with the IHG hotels. Upon arrival, our check-in was a little bit slower than on other stays and we were taken through a sales pitch to attend a sales seminar, which was a little bit inconvenient after a 4 hour drive and 8 pm arrival. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the furnishings were very nice and comfortable. In addition, having amenities like a bowling alley, arcade and mini-golf gave our 8 year old plenty of activities to stay entertained while at the resort. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether on a short or long stay in the area. You will enjoy plenty of space and very comfortable furnishings and a well-equipped kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Navygirl

February 5, 2017

Off season

Customer service and accommodations were great. We'll taken care of. I would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry R.

February 11, 2017

Peaceful Setting

This was the most peaceful stay I ever been on for a short period of time. No rowdiness or anything negative I can say about Williamsburg Resort but keep up the good work.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joat11

January 21, 2017

One bedroom villa

The room exceeded all expectations for size. It wasn't like a hotel room. More like a one bedroom apartment with full living room and full kitchen. The interior decor was tastefully painted and decorated. There was a washer/dryer in unit. We didn't use it, but awesome that it was in there for longer stays. Kitchen came fully stocked. Some electrical wiring issues forced us to move, but the staff worked to compensate us for the inconvenience. The new unit had issues with the cable being pixelated, and the shower curtain was a little dirty, but the front desk said they would immediately look into it. This didn't cause us to rate them poorly. Stuff happens. Still really enjoyed our stay! Pool and bowling alley were a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrightfamilia

January 15, 2017

2 up none down

Feels like home away from home. Lots of class and very intimate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cameron3092

January 1, 2017

Cozy stay for the weekend

I enjoyed my stay very much. Only thing I was unsafisfied about is over the phone while booking my reservations, I was told that bowling and mini golf was including with my stay. It ended up not being included. That was my only complaint about my stay. Besides that it was excellent

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niya804

January 2, 2017

Spacious and Clean

The Villa was just like home, very spacious and clean. Also, the surrounding activities made the trip much fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cheffeni

November 13, 2016

Good

The hotel itself was great. Breakfast at the hotel was terrible so if you go make sure you bring or eat out. I traveled 7 hours to get there with an infant who was screaming the last hour of our trip and all we wanted to do was check in get him fed. Upon checking in you have to go across the room to another counter to get a parking pass and that's where they hit you with come check out being an owner at the vacation club. I explained to her that I had a screaming infant in the car and I really had to go. That wasn't sufficient for her. Finally I said did you hear me say I have been traveling 7 hours and I have a screaming baby in the car I just want to get to my room. I really don't mind the sales aspect since I am in sales myself but like everything else there is a right time and a wrong time and that time was not the right time. Maybe if she listened to the clues and said do you mind if we contact you tomorrow to discuss options I would have been more open to listening. Food for thought...

Yes, I recommend this property.

cparoger

November 6, 2016

Quick Getaway in Williamsburg

Great resort and facility, very close to the activities and tourists spots, but also off the beaten path, great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.