Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

lajsei

June 23, 2021

Sales pitches with no AC

The checkin process took 20 minutes even though there were 3 people working and only one other person checking in because only one of the staff is qualified to sell timeshares I guess? I would not call this place a resort. There are two outdoor pools and one indoor pool--all very basic and not "resort-like". The playground was a mud pit and it hadn't rained recently. The rooms themselves are fairly nice. We stayed in a large one bedroom suite complete with fridge and dishwasher. However, the AC didn't work. When we let the staff know they said they would send someone out. About an hour later someone came to our room to let us know someone was looking at it and they would bring a portable AC unit. No one ever came back. 2 hours laters the front desk called to see if the issue was resolved. It wasn't so they offered to change rooms. However it was 9:30 at night and our kids were already asleep. We checked out the next day and never received an apology or compensation for a faulty room

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tom H

June 23, 2021

Convenient and quiet Williamsburg location

We enjoyed our stay at this location. Nice pools and beautiful grounds. Our suite had two bedrooms with a king bed in MB and two single beds in the second BR. It was spacious , quiet and nicely furnished. We loved our stay here and the convenient location to the historic triangle area attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

June 22, 2021

Inadequate markings

Difficult to find the right building, the right parking places, the right floor level on the elevator. Markings could be greatly improved for visibility and clarity. AND ... no ice machine available near room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mom of 3

June 14, 2021

Family celebration!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few minor challenges. No wash clothes or dish detergent in rooms. Light switches were dirty. I wiped everything that people.touch with clorox wipes. So I could see dirt. Cafe staff burned two pizzas were is a challenge with young girls age.8 to 11. Dad ate burned pizza.

Yes, I recommend this property.

raydar

June 8, 2021

Safe Comfortable Clean

Well maintained and very nice people. The view was beautiful and the lobby was exceptional clean . Sanitizing stands and staff was very polite and professional. Even the stairways was clean and well maintained. We really loved the chairs and tables at a nice social distance and plenty for guests and friends.The grills were clean and there is a stand for grill brushes . Most convenient , practical and affordable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mckenz

June 7, 2021

excellent

Money well spent..the trip is well worth the ride... can't wait to return..the rooms and staff were great

Yes, I recommend this property.

CSP1979

May 31, 2021

Family vacation

Friendly staff and clean resort. This is a great location for family reunion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachchaplain

June 3, 2021

Unexpected delight

We were on a quick night get away and found the Club Resort property and decided to try it since we always stay with Holiday Inn. The entire experience exceeded our expectations and we throughly enjoyed our time there. I can be a hard judge of accommodations and our room went beyond what I was expecting and we plan to stay there again on out next trip to Williamsburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

alem

May 25, 2021

Great spacious rooms

Rooms were spacious and pretty clean. We travel with little ones who have food allergies so a kitchen is a must, the dishwasher was a great added bonus. The dual pools indoor and outdoor were a great amenity and we really enjoyed their use!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMartez

May 23, 2021

Williamsburg Getaway

This Holiday Inn Resort is by far the best stay I’ve had on a vacation, EVER. COVID precautions in full effect. The lobby, room, and common areas were super clean and the staff was courteous and available at a moments notice. The grounds were maintained well and all of the amenities were amazing. The chorizo breakfast burrito is to die for! I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Williamsburg, or even wishing to stay somewhere more affordable and drive an hour to VA Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.