We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(503 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ryan

April 8, 2021

Disappointed

Reserved the room as a last minute spring break staycation for the kids due to the on-site amenities. The bowling alley was broken, no activities were scheduled the two days we stayed, no time slots available for the pool and the shower handle broke. The only thing the kids were able to enjoy was a vanilla mini golf and play set. Overall I just paid for an overpriced room for the kids to run around.

Sarah

April 9, 2021

Nice Visit

Our room was spacious and a good value for the money. The only problem with the room was a funny noise that kept occurring in the bathroom. The hotel has great amenities, lots of things for kids to do. We only wish it was a little less expensive to bowl and mini golf. It’s convenient though. Place is about 15 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg for reference.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wally

April 1, 2021

Just being honest

I have mixed reviews of this property’. Unfortunately due to the current climate, a few of the primary amenities that my family was looking forward to using were very restricted and even closed. We unfortunately were not made aware of this until after we arrived. The staff seemed to be doing what they could to make us feel welcomed, but other than check-in, and an somewhat uncomfortable timeshare sale pitch I really didn’t hear much from them. I do believe the Williamsburg location should look into adding more activities for their guest. I enjoy Holiday Inn but I’m not sure if I could 100% recommend this location to someone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JLatrice

April 8, 2021

Clean

My family ( 2 adults and 2 children) and I arrived at this very well maintained resort on Monday, April 05th. Check in took longer than expected but the staff was very apologetic and gifted us goodies for the inconvenience. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath villa felt like home away from home. It was clean, spacious, and updated. We were able to store food in the full size refrigerator and use the readily available cookware and dining utensils to eat and prepare meals. Showers were hot and although we didn’t use the pool, pool towels were already in our room and ready for use. We took advantage of mini golf and the basketball court. We wanted to use the playground and the bowling alley but the playground was closed and the bowling alley was out of service so we were a bit disappointed. When arriving to the property at night it was well lit and felt safe. Check out was April 08th and took literally no time. We’ll most certainly consider staying here again when in the Williamsburg area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MGB22

April 6, 2021

Disappointed

We were so excited to surprise the kids with this spring break get away and even though we made the best of it, the hotel experience was definitely the low point. After walking Colonial Williamsburg with our small kids, we were more than ready to check-in and relax at our hotel. We showed up at 4:00 for our check-in to find out that there are no rooms available and they have idea on when our room will be cleaned. The front desk lady was incredibly rude, with 0 empathy or understanding of our situation as she watched my 2 year old melt down. After another hour of going to the grocery store and killing time we called at 5:00 for still no room and no update. At this time I asked to speak with the manager who looked at me with doe eyes and no solutions... Finally around 5:30 we checked in to find out that the bowling alley reservation I made weeks earlier was cancelled due to maintenance and the pool is now booked b/c the bowling alley was down... After my husband went and complained they offered us a $50 credit to the club house, which was also a hilarious bust. The guy behind the counter took our order for 2 chicken nugget kids meals and after 30 minutes with no food (and no other customers) we ring the bell and he tells us he forgot, he's on it now. This place is a joke and the most disappointing part is it's advertised to be great for kids and families- man was that a lie!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

goodyman01

April 5, 2021

Great/Relaxing area

This place is our favorite in Williamsburg. I wish some TLC had been done on the buildings to the right before they built the new building by the town square. I'm sure these buildings aren't shown during a timeshare presentation. Put my money to work on some upgrades!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Natalie

March 31, 2021

Best hotel we have ever stood in

Ok so this hotel really exceeded my expectations. It was absolutely beautiful. We got a two bedroom villa and it was wonderful. The kitchen was so beautiful and the fixtures were just so rich looking. The amenities were also amazing they had three pools a restaurant mini golf bowling and basketball court. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and they also had activities for the kids. They made play dough and s’mores. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and will def come back for more!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamiam

Golf Getaway

During covid times I thought the room would be cleaned better. Sticky substance on end table and floor. Shower/garden hard to get in and out of. Other than those items the room was quiet and had lots of space. I would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

whocareswhoiam

March 21, 2021

Comfortable bed and quiteness

good bedding and quiteness place for overnight stay, not much on so called "resort"

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shasha

March 25, 2021

Great Vacay

Great Covid protocols, hand sanitizer everywhere, reservations for pool., no more than 10 people at a time. Made the pool experience fun and safe. Great suite. Had everything we needed. Bowling and mini golf was fun as well. Close to Busch Gardens and colonial williamsburg. Overall great vacay!! Only negative is the bathroom shower head, and tub needed a deep clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.