We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(235 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

moorenc04

October 5, 2021

Very Average Stay

Definitely not up to the same standards as an IHG hotel. The rain made it a little more difficult (not the property's fault of course) and we were not able to use all the amenities. The room layout was okay, but far from optimal for a longer stay (we were there 2 nights). It also wasn't as clean as the IHG hotels we are used to staying in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tired

October 4, 2021

Quiet cozy

Great location, great facility. So much to do and see.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VincentNC

September 30, 2021

Relaxing getaway for family or older couples in North GA

The resort was located close by many natural beauty sites… Tallulah Falls gorge, Helen, Toccoa. A peaceful and serene rural resort… Has lots of amenities that families would enjoy… Miniature golf, disc golf, large pool, hot tub, shuffleboard, outdoor chess, ping-pong, exercise room, sports court. The rooms in the Presidential area are large and have comfortable beds and a large kitchen we enjoyed sitting out on the patio drinking coffee in the morning and looking out over grassy fields with horses and cows. Decor was sturdy but dated. Wi-Fi was not available in our room… And there was a problem with gnats that came in from the outside grassy field. A good value for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taylor

September 26, 2021

Great place

Great place will be coming back in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

September 26, 2021

Apple Mountain stay for Oktoberfest

Great value for the money! We stay here to attend Oktoberfest activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ssss

September 4, 2021

review

my review was noted in the online survey questions and answers, this was my first IHG experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tawana

September 6, 2021

Family Getaway

We recently celebrated my grandmothers 87th birthday at the resort and we enjoyed it. Very clean, spacious, relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michigander

August 14, 2021

Quiet location

Quiet location with few people. Perfect for a low key family vacation. Plenty to do in surrounding areas to keep you busy but not bored. Kids loved ziplining, putt putt golf, horseback riding and renting a pontoon on Lake Burton. Next time we will do the ATV rides.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel Lady

August 28, 2021

Lovely Setting on Golf Course

We stayed here in August to access the local waterfall trails. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The beds were slightly firm and good. The bedding and pillows very smooth and soft. The linens are in good condition. The resort is quiet and set next to a beautiful golf course. The kitchen is a bit dated and the toaster was very old. We slept great! The grounds are tidy and the pool very large and well maintained! If you are on the third floor just ask for baggage assistance. The views are great and the resort is quick to provide assistance with your luggage up the steps! Close access to Helen and state and national parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZeeS

August 22, 2021

Family vacation

Nice quaint location . Very quiet, clean. Friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.