We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Summersalt

August 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get away

We had a great weekend get away, and were able to take advantage of all of the activities offered - pool/water park (great slide, lazy river and spash area), indoor kids areas (arcade, indoor playground!), dining (great food), basketball, minigolf, and the beautiful beach! We had a wonderful time and the kids didn't want to leave - wish we had a few more days to enjoy! I have recommended the Holiday Inn Club Cape Canaveral to several people already and one of my co-workers has already made a reservation for September. Highly recommended. I hope we can visit again soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rasnupe

August 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Amenities for Kids

Hotel had the best amenities for kids but the attention to issues with the room were not addressed. Room had a musty smell that was never addressed.

Yabbie66

August 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful time !! We will be back!!

We stayed here for a few days to meet family coming in on a cruise ship into Cape Canaveral for the day. We were very impressed with the resort and the customer service provided. The room/ apt was very clean and well stocked with towels, small appliances and cooking equipment for small meals. I thought the couch was a bit uncomfortable for sitting as it sounded like your grandmothers plastic covers when sitting due to the material type. The bar drinks / food service was great and reasonably priced. Gregory and Bill both made amazing Long Island Ice Teas ;) and was very attentive. Do keep in mind the restaurant or coffee cabana in the lobby does not offer breakfast items but you can purchase cereals/eggs/bacon and such in the gift shop to prepare in your room. The pool area was accommodating for all ages with the pool, lazy river , slide and hot tub ( the hot tub jets does sit high but was fine) They offer a tram from the main resort to the beach which is a short distance away but still nice when you are carrying small children with chairs, etc. Overall we will definitely be back !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJR93

August 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach Villa

When you reserve the beach villa don't get your hopes set to high that you will have a view of the beach because there is a good chance you wont. I could not even hear the ocean let alone see it. Was very disappointed. There are no ice machines in the villa complex, so be prepared to travel if you want ice. Getting past those two things the staff was very friendly and the resort and beach itself was very nice and well kept. I did not venture into the main complex away from the villas very much but from what I could see it was very nice as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

20 Years of Priority Club

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

From Great to Frustrating

This hotel is an excellent place to bring the family. Great Pool Area, food and drink was great, easy to get to, plenty of parking close, nice beach, and overall just one of the best IHG locations we have ever stayed at. The frustration came after the stay. As a Spire Elite (Platinum at the time of the stay as the Spire program was being unveiled), I expected better follow through from the hotel regarding the points earnings. We had three nights, one of which had to be prepaid in December with the reservation, and charged several hundred dollars in food and beverage to the room. At checkout, we could not get a copy of the bill because the printer was not working and we had flights to catch. Upon returning home I discovered we were shorted quite a bit on our points earnings, probably about 5k or so and promptly called the hotel to discuss. I was told I had to call reservations to discuss. I knew this was incorrect but just politely asked for a copy of my bill to be emailed to me. I was told they could not access it. I then called IHG rewards and was told I needed to discuss with the hotel. I made another attempt to reach out to the hotel for either some resolution or a copy of the entire bill. Again neither was provided. The hotel bill is also not available on the IHG website. I again called IHG rewards and was promised action within a few days and after two weeks have received nothing back. This leaves me very frustrated and of the belief that the hotel also is not supplying IHG with the information to rectify this situation. Perhaps the time share owners have better treatment? As a very frequent traveler, I can not recommend this location at this time even though it is a fantastic spot because true service and value encompass the entire experience in my opinion. I am thankful that our vacation stay did not have any issues and that the frustration is on me alone and not my entire family. I do want to add that the staff during our stay was excellent, we only had problems and disinterest afterwards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

karenk670

August 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

Great service in and around the resort. It was clean and beds were comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Manny The Great

August 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our visit to Cocoa

Everything was great, the amenities were perfect for our 6 and 9 year old children. our bathroom had visible mold outside the shower on the wallpaper. When we checked into our room it smelled like the cleaning staff used a WHOLE can of cleaning spray. We had to leave the door and windows open for an hour then left the windows open for many more hours to get rid of the overwhelming smell. Why so much? Covering for something?

Yes, I recommend this property.

vee3

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pool area

Very well up kept area. Very family friendly hotel. Wanted more adults than families since it was a weekend get away with husband. Husband disabled so it was a lot of walking. Front desk sent us a long way to get to our room. Found an elevator closer to our room. Handicap parking was great location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tbootsie

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family vacation spot

Very sorry that I did not grab the chance a few years ago to become a time share owner at this resort as it has more amenities than any that I have stayed at. The kids really enjoyed the slide

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimbie33

July 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Something for everybody

We are a fairly large blended family. The resort offered fun for the younger kids, the DJ at the pool, the game room, while my older adult kids enjoyed the workout room and the Pool Volleyball. Our unit overlooked the beautiful beach...we fished and swam and played at the beach and had a wonderful stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.