WarningPlease be advised the main pool will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/20–3/20/24. The tennis & basketball courts will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/26–3/20/24.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,295 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

manilapacman

August 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun resort with drawbacks

We had a great time at this property in spite of some very large drawbacks. This is definitely geared toward families- I think couples or singles would be miserable, so keep that in mind. Positives: - Located along a mostly isolated beach strip. We liked how empty the beach was- plenty of room for everyone. - Pool area is fantastic- lazy river, water slide, kiddie pool. Kids will love it. - Poolside bar/restaurant was actually reasonably priced and food would come out within 15 minutes. Easy to charge to the room to make it convenient. Not the best food, but serviceable considering you don't have to leave the pool area. Negatives: - Our room had broken glass on the carpet in various spots. This was found by my toddler, so that was disturbing. How often are these carpets vacuumed? Apparently not between guests. - No towels were available at the pool. - Being secluded does mean that nothing is close by. This is located basically AT Port Canaveral, so there aren't any restaurants or stores you can walk to. Expect a 15 minute drive for anything. - Hot water ran out every night around 8pm. Very strange and irritating. I had to wait 2 hours just to get hot water. - No IHG elite recognition or perks whatsoever. - Parking pass for hotel guests has to be retrieved from the sales desk. I thought that was really tacky. - Walls are paper thin. Afternoon naps were not an option since there is noise coming from the rooms on all sides. - In the heat of the day, the 10 minute walk from the main building to the beach is pretty miserable. Beach shuttle is supposed to run frequently, but during our stay it was only going once every 15 minutes. - Water slide needs maintenance. Expect to get scratched if you lie on your back. Ouch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

heather453

August 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

CLEANEST RESORT EVER

This was by far the cleanest resort that my family and I have ever stayed! Staff went above and beyond to ensure a pleasurable experience! Outside/Poolside dining was convenient and fast.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark-PA

August 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated Room Decor not up to Holiday Inn Standard

Rooms need some serious renovations; Room decor from the 80's. Dirty

No, I do not recommend this property.

john/diana

August 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great value

We enjoyed our short stay at this resort. Everybody was friendly and helpful. My only problem was the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud and I had to resort to wearing ear plugs so I can fall asleep. The room was very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizzie 209532

August 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Had a wonderful time barring check-in. The fact that you wait at the front desk for your key and then you have to wait in a different (longer) line just for your parking pass is insane. Indoor playground is awesome, love the water park, and the proximity to the beach. Have stayed twice and both rooms and resorts are incredibly clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DDan80

July 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place for a Family Vacation

This place is Awesome it's on the Beach plus it has a lazy river an water slide. Only an hr from the Orlando Theme Park's our second time being there in 2 year's and we plan on going there again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ITGTravelNak

July 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location to extend a Cruise Vacation

We extended a family cruise vacation at this location to have time to visit Kennedy Space Center and Beach. The facility is well maintained with spacious room and all conveniences for our family of 4. Our kids enjoyed the pool, water slide, lazy river, and convenient beach access. Also, easy access to a free fishing pier. We did not have time to fish, but we did talk with multiple people who were catching snapper and sheepshead from the pier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gnea

July 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice place

Very nice place, good pool area. However, the beach was a little far, but there was a convenient shuttle

Yes, I recommend this property.

LPLP1

July 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel

My girlfriends and I visit with our families. Great place for kids and families looking to have fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quickdraw13

July 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Still nice just a bit unruly

The resort is still very nice and offers a lot of amenities, but there were too many unruly teens running around and cursing, and even parents wouldn't follow the rules. One big dad had himself and his infant crawling around in the indoor playground -- I had to pull my kids out so he wouldn't fall on them and they wouldn't accidentally fall on the man's infant. There was a general disregard for rules and courtesies witnessed throughout the resort, and the staff was reluctant to address the problems.

Yes, I recommend this property.