We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SanibelSandy83

June 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort and great location

The resort has a nice beach location. The rooms are nice, clean and pleasantly decorated. There are plenty of varied activities for all ages. We did have an issue in that the swimming pool was closed two of the three days we were there, although the lazy river remained open. We stayed in the Oceanside villa, which is conveniently located near the beach. For those staying in the main resort buildings, there is a tram that runs between the main resort and the villas. Check-in and out were quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will likely stay here again at some point with visiting family/friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B977

June 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Experience

My family and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children loved the slide and lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

madeira

June 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for family's with kids of all ages

When we arrived i was a bit concerned about the resorts location as it is tucked away at the end of a service road very close to the port. But as soon as you turn in it's lovely. Entry was very welcoming and tropical. Front desk staff was not really friendly with the exception of 1 girl who was there when we first arrived. I'd expect welcoming staff would be bubbly and have a little personality but none of them did. Room was a bit small but clean and beds were good. We did not spend much time in the room because there is always something to do especially for the kids. Beach was awesome powder white sand. Great pool, clean lazy river, water slide and vollyball. Activities for the kids like make your own sundays and bingo by the pool. Poolside grill had great food and was reasonably priced, great burgers. The pool and grill staff was friendly and great to chat with. The tropical drinks we not great. At a resort I would def expect better. They were from a machine not worth the cost. All in all this was a very nice family vacation and we would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott 1369

June 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay for Family Event

It was an exceptional experience for our 15 person family vacation. The Villas were clean and nicely done. However, the highlight was the Staff Members. They were exceptional, engaging and efficient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tbass82

June 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families in Cocoa Beach

Its a great place for Families, has the beach and water park feel all combined. It is a little pricey but when you get there those thoughts leave and you can enjoy yourself!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carbar

May 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable beds, great family resort

We enjoyed the stay at this resort and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the villa, however, we did have problems with our refrigerator which did not keep our food cold. We ended up throwing our food out and had to eat out our last day there.

OB01

May 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities

The amount of amenities were wonderful. The resort and rooms were clean. The amount of activities available to my children made the stay even more enjoyable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetstar3

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Still the best place to stay in Cape Canaveral

All of the new improvements and updates to this resort have managed to make it that much better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracie0075

May 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DONT Stay here

Staff unfriendly, be sure to say we want to see the ocean if that's what you prefer and you also don't mind hiking your whole family a quarter mile to the pool area, which is the only part of this hotel/resort that was to my satisfaction.Fresh linens are not offered daily and good luck finding anyone to ask for them. I had a family of four and four towels to use for three days because we couldn't find anyone, upon calling front desk was told someone would be down...nope no one ever came. Find somewhere less expensive probably better guest service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JPG7

May 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Pool, Comfortable room. Some room for improvement.

We really enjoyed the pool, lazy river and the pool bar. Very relaxing and comfortable. We walked to the beach (they do provide a free shuttle, but walk is not that far), the beach is just OK, nothing special. Beach/pool towels are provided in your room and can be exchanged in the hotel for clean during the day, but wish there was an exchange/towels available by the pool as well. The tiki bar staff were very friendly and quick, food was decent and reasonably priced, as were the drinks. The room was comfortable and clean, nothing special, but more then sufficient and enjoyable. The sink, toaster, fridge and microwave were useful as no breakfast is offered at the hotel restaurant. There are some items for sale in the "market" and from the coffee cart. The woman who runs the coffee cart was very friendly and great coffee, we made our own breakfasts. We got to the hotel late (around midnight), and the night staff was very mediocre. Had to go back to "officially" check in in the morning, April at the front desk was excellent and very helpful and friendly. You have to go to the "club" desk to get your parking pass, this was the only time they tried to push the time share membership on us, we said no thank you and did not receive too much of the hard sell, although more then I care for when on vacation. We requested a late check out the day before our departure, weren't looking for much maybe just a couple hours (check out is 10 AM wish is early in my experience), we've never had a problem with this type of request before, especially being a long standing Platinum Member. The first desk staff person we asked didn't even check, just said no. I went back later when April was there since I had already had a good experience with her and she did actually check and did extend our check out by an hour which was very helpful. I did have an issue getting my full IHG points from my IGH Chase Visa, according to the credit card company the hotel is not registered with Visa as an IHG hotel. I know the hotel was bought not that long ago and change to a Holiday Inn, but just a word of warning, hopefully they fix that. I booked through the IHG website... Overall, for the price paid we were satisfied with the hotel, but a few small changes and some better help at the front desk would go a long way.

Yes, I recommend this property.