We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

greenehart

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

This is the third time we have stayed and love it everytime. Pool area clean and accessible. Wish there were more chairs but thats the same everywhere. Walk to beach convenient. Complaints are nitpicking, having to replace beach towels, plenty of space to add an additional sofa bed in master bedroom. Overall the location is what keeps bringing us back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yojax

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

Very relaxing atmosphere. Does not have clean service, that is an additional cost:( no place to have breakfast early in the morning; very clean and comfy. Staff is friendly however cleaning staff does not seem happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

alyssaw

April 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun Spring Break Experience

The whole family loved all that the resort had to offer. It was equally fun for all of us. Staff was helpful and friendly and the room and the resort was clean. Had so many free activities. We had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jonpeter

April 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cocoa Beach

The hotel had a pleasant, carefree feel. It was not overcrowded when we attended the last week of March which guaranteed us a lounge chair and a short line for the slide. The water temperature of the pools were not freezing but the hot tub was very HOT. The food was very good, even the birds and squirrels liked it. They kept an eye out for you and made a quick trip to your stash when you left for a dip. The scenery is very pretty for a runner. The health club is OK. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the fact that you had to replace your own towels, toilet paper and tissues. You had to throw your garbage down a chute. That was a new one on us.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Akron visitors

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great water park

We really enjoyed the water park facilities. Our kids played in them a lot. The beach was close and the shuttle to get there was prompt. The resort would be nicer if it included daily housekeeping (we did not know ahead of time that we would not get this service) and more dining options (there is only 1 restaurant and while the food was good, the service was very slow). However, despite those few things, we really had a lovely trip and would stay there again. Having a full kitchen in our room was very useful. The proximity to Kennedy Space Center was nice! The parking was easy and free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rache1e

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort. Horrible studio room.

Very nice, kid-friendly resort. Heated pool, water slide, lazy river, mini golf, dvd loans, resonably priced restaurant, outdoor bar. Not crowded even though resort was full. Expensive because of timing (spring break). Expectations of room were too high from the website. Studios only have a window that looks onto the walkway to the rooms. need to keep the blinds drawn for privacy--}dark and cave-like. No balcony. No cooktop. 2 bedrooms are absolutely lovely. Spacious, full kitchens, balconies, etc. Luckily weather was good so we were barely in the room. Would come back and stay in a 2 bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

howardadam

April 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Day Trip while in Port

Booked a room to spend day at resort rather than spending a small fortune and traveling 1-hour each way to go to Orlando to wait in lines. Kids loved it! This is a real resort with pool/slides/lazy-river/beach access/etc. Tiki bar happy hour was great. Pool makes the resort. Room was small - we booked a king. No other dining options and nothing within walking distance. For an even more economical day trip, you could access the beach at this resort which is public and rent chairs/umbrellas right there and still use the hotel and restaurant without a room you just wont have access to the pool. Taxi from ship was $5 per person each way and took less than 5 minutes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hotsands

March 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

quick pre cruise

We were traveling with 2 other family members and decided to stay in one of the club villas instead of our usual separate hotel rooms.. What a great idea! The property was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. Wish we had more than just one night! Would love to bring the kids but the price is a little high. That for us was the only down side..

Yes, I recommend this property.

cruiseroncarnival

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

would recommend

Room was not ready on time for check in and I found it too pricy for the short time we were allowed the room

Yes, I recommend this property.

PFam

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just "OK"

We arrived on a rainy Friday around 2pm, we were early and our room wasn't ready... kids enjoyed playing in the indoor playground and the arcade. We were extremely disappointed that as Platinum Club members were we not recognized one bit. When I asked about the club lounge, I was told that it was for property owners only. (All other Holiday Inn's Club Lounge is usually for Platinum members). Once we rec'd our room, we were upset to see that we did not have any view of anything other then the interior corridors that face the court yard. Rooms were tiny and felt very closed in and had a musky smell. I did ask for an upgrade as it wasn't offered to me at check in (Another disappointment that was over looked for being a platinum member). Apparently they were full that night, however the larger room next to us, had no one in it all night. (We know as the dead bolt between rooms was left open for us to go in) Staff was all very friendly and the restaurant was amazing. We checked out early as the weather was not cooperating and went to another Holiday Inn for less points a night, that included free breakfast.

Yes, I recommend this property.