We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

luvvvvv

December 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

small, dark and dank

Hotel overall very dated, room very small, narrow and dark.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paula O

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect

We stayed at the Cape Canaveral Beach Resort before and after our cruise. We loved it so much!!! Very Clean, comfortable, relaxing, and staff was so helpful and friendly. We are planning on staying again for our whole vacation in 2015.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandyinindy

December 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Stay

Definitely a nice resort for the money. There was a lot of construction going on but I only see that as improvements for the future. It was definitely cooler since we stayed in December. We stayed a few days after taking a cruise. The only issue is the beach needs some serious cleaning up. Lots of plastic laying around and seaweed needs attending to. The staff was all friendly and they even have movie night. HI recently took over this property so I know they will make it their brand. I'd definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GK69

December 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

The stay was comfortable and rewarding. The pool and activities, beach access

Yes, I recommend this property.

BateFamily

November 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

We chose this hotel to stay at prior to our cruise from Port Canaveral as it was so close. The location is excellent just a short drive to the port and right on the sea front.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PEDE231

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Great Location and over all resort, some poor communication since HICV took over though. I would have rated it a little better had I found out prior to arriving that there was a new name change and that our pool would be closed during our entire stay. Overall this resort is great and has great amenities. Movie theater, indoor playground, big pool, waterpark, slide and lazy river, mini golf. You can't go wrong being able to stay on the beach and travel only 45 mins to get to all the Disney activities. This resort is also right on the port so you get to see all the cruise ships come in and out. Great location to watch shuttle launches! Nice beach but it's public and could use a little cleaning up after storms which brings in a lot seaweed and some trash items.

Shocked??

December 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Housekeeping ????

Normally when one travels you expect to have housekeeping be part of the deal... when I asked I was told that it was not and it is ONLY reserved for clients staying an entire week????

Yes, I recommend this property.

kcmomichelle

November 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

We visited the day before leaving on a cruise, but I would definitely return for a longer stay. My 10 year olds loved the kids playroom, the gameroom, the movie theater, the pool and the beach. I loved the fact that our room was clean, well equipped and pretty spacious. (Note; Although I really thought that I read there was not a park and cruise package available, they do have one.)

Yes, I recommend this property.

DB1111

November 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Rooms

Stayed at this location in Port Canaveral a few times, and have always enjoyed my stay. Rooms are spacious and even offer washer and dryer, and even cooking utensils. Balconies beach side are wonderful. The only downfall is the price in my personal opinion. Otherwise I would be here much more often.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tentknight

November 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

"Best Resort Ever"

The title of this review is from my 7 year old daughter's perspective. I traveled here with my husband and 2 daughters (5

Yes, I recommend this property.