We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

November 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great resort especially for kids

This place was great. U could walk to the beach. Plenty to do for the kids. Only thing is the restaurant doesnt serve breakfast. They only have a breakfast cart that u can buy muffins etc.would definitely go back. Not crowded at all

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda1970

November 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Difficult check in

Reserved an oceanfront--given a view of trees...had to complain to get the room I reserved. Rude front desk people. Eventually got a new villa--given 15 minutes to move and was offered no assistance. Was not greeted as a platinum member (also a preferred club member)...all in all, not pleased. Restaurant--the only one--was good and had good service. Beth at the vacation desk was super. Dusty and Jason were very helpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nat321liftoff

November 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent overall

The main building 1 and 2 bedrooms rooms are amazing and nothing was missing in the full kitchen. The pool slide, you only go on once because the cracks hurt! The lazy river is fun. The pool and hot tub are great. The walk/ride to the beach is nice. The beach is unbelievable. The beach chairs and parasol are expensive to rent and the smell of the gas from the cruise ships is annoying. The kids had a blast in the indoor play area, but beware and wash those hands because half of the kids with us got the gastro. Mini-put is fun with the kids and we did not get a chance to play tennis, basketball, indoor movie theater and arcade, but were happy about those options. Oh, and the vacation club incentitives are annoying, but it was still an amazing resort even if not perfect. 4 day stay is the best, because no maid service for cleaning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sbanders

November 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pre and Post Cruise

Great resort for a family , staff are great , Waterpark area is likely the best in Cocoa Beach area as its not just a pool. Room was fantastic with kitchen and laundry and a large balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

michiganmomma

November 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place for young kids.

The 2 bedroom villa was spacious and perfect for a family of 5 that did not want to eat out a lot. The pool area, indoor play area, movie theater, and golf course were a hit with the kids. The downside is that you have to drive to restaurants and shopping and that there is no housekeeping services included in your stay. Need to take out your own trash and exchange your own linens. However, we will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammie40

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent "Senior Trip"

Our daughter wanted a beach vacation, our son wanted activities, and my husband wanted a theme park - all to celebrate my daughter's last year in homeschooling on her Senior trip. We got all of it with this resort, with the theme park being a reasonable distance away. We had seven people total, and though the bed situation was a little different than I imagined, it worked out with a little rearranging. That would be my only complaint, and it's not a big one: the beds in the second bedroom of our villa were quite small and barely fit two people. We loved the balcony and ocean view, and other than the one morning where clouds covered the sky, we were able to watch the sunrise every morning of our stay. We loved the full kitchen and took advantage of it every day besides the one day we went to the theme park. It was nice not to have the added expense of eating out every meal. The game room in the main building was pretty exciting. The teens were down there the most, with the pool and beach coming in a close second. The pool was surprisingly huge, and the lazy river was a nice addition. The restaurant in the main building had excellent food and drink choices. We ate there the first night, and had drinks at the bar the last day. The staff is extremely friendly and made us feel individually important even though they had several customers around the bar; which in my opinion is a huge factor. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends, and if I ever get back down the way of Cape Canaveral will look to this resort before any where else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

memna

November 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall stay

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff, very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hkirsch

October 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable and clean

great location for visiting the cape canaveral area. several good to very good dining places within a short drive. the location area, althought some what isolated, was mostly quite. an inhouse dining area would have been a big plus.

No, I do not recommend this property.

lindabneenee

October 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Experience

We stopped by the resort while driving around the beach and saw the resort. We stopped in just to see it. Upon approaching the front desk area we were greeted by a lady named April. She made us feel like valued guests even though we were not even registered. April is the reason that we decided to give the resort a try. We extended our Florida stay by 1 day just to try out the resort and ONLY did it because April made us feel so at home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sglmomof3

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Bed

Although this was an unexpected night away from home the staff made the situation not as stressful as I anticipated. Thanks guys!

Yes, I recommend this property.