We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,167 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sunshine26

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room and great food/drinks.

Overall it was a good vaca. I just wish we could have checked into our room sooner than 4 pm and in our case, 5:30 pm. I felt like we got robbed of a one-day stay (being able to relax in our room and come and go as we pleased).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benny

April 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place and location

2nd time here. We'll be back again. We stayed in a B unit this time, it had no balcony and it would help to have a clothesline in the bathroom for drying towels and swimsuits. Took a timeshare tour ( promised to be 90 minutes). 3-1/2 hours later we finally got our vouchers for a massage and restaurant credits. Took the credits to the restaurant the next day and they took our ($70) massage voucher instead of a $10 food credit. Found out the next day and went to the restaurant manager Robert. He said he would check it out and call back. 3 days later nothing. I found Robert again, he said he would check it out again. That was 2 weeks ago, still nothing. This food at the restaurant is excellent. but both times we were here, we had problems with small things like this that should have been taken care of.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tralex80

April 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1st family vacay = success!!!

Thanks to an affordable price amazing location timing and during a pandemic we finally got our vacation! We're definitely coming back next year and the year after that and the year after that! Everyone from the grounds crew taking care of the property all the way up to the front desk was amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tornik

April 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

felt like at home

All clean and neat, not worn out, family felt like at home. Had a very good sleep as matresses are very good, it was quiet and nothing was concerning us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room

My room was beautiful. It was super close.to the beach and.our building had a private.pool. the kid zone and arcade were closed due to covid. They messed up my key cards, we lost.power and it took forever to fix and the Xbox in the room didn't work. And they charged my.card twice. All I got was a sorry.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joyce

April 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great Getaway!

This place is like paradise! There are so many amenities, it's amazing. The pool and lazy river and amazing and so clean. The kids loved the waterslide and went on it over and over again. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The boardwalk to the beach is great. I never waited more than 5 minutes for the tram to the beach. There is a movie theatre on site that is free, miniature golf, basketball court, pool bar, and restaurant, and the balcony is so relaxing. The full kitchen was great, even included a blender! We also had a dishwasher, full oven, and washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

TANK

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful rooms and beach

Our first visit was 7 years ago when it was Ron Jons resort. And we fell in love with the place and atmosphere. This time we came with out the kids and with my 2 sisters. It was their first time to this area of Florida, and to a resort like this. We all loved it. from the time we checked in to the time we checked out we had great service. The people at the desk were very helpful, and even the maintenance staff were quick on getting to the room when I had a user error with the handicap shower. Thank you for a lovely time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

noff13

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

worst experience with a holiday inn property in ten years

I stay at holiday inn properties 30-60 days a year for the last 10 years. This was my worst experience with holiday inn. The booking is not straight forward for what you get. I use their online booking always. The online booking did not state the room i would get in April 2021 was an interior room with no window. It stated 2 beds. They told me the sofa hide a bed counted as the second bed. The front desk staff and management were horrible. Check in took 30 minutes. Lazy river was not working, arcade was closed, tennis/basketball court had flat balls and broken equipment. Coffee pot had coffee and filter in it after checking in. Closet had dirty towels from the last guests hanging to dry. Holiday inn has lost a dedicated customer of over ten years after this experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JRB3

March 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway weekend

Great clean spacious rooms. Staff was fantastic from check in til check out. Right on the beach. Warm pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Amy

March 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing place

Our 2 bedroom suite was beautiful. The grounds are well maintained, staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do. We have a 17, 11 and 7 year old and all enjoyed our stay. Especially the pool and beach area. The beach was not crowdedunlike other beaches we visited. Was also very cool to see cruise ships coming and going. Could not recommend enough!

Yes, I recommend this property.