We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,081 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Escaping winter

January 28, 2020

Great family vacation spot

A perfect place for families on vacation, the room is more like a little apartment. Access to the beach, great swimming pools, and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

January 23, 2020

Great stay

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night before boarding a cruise for our honeymoon, our flight came in very early in the day so we went directly to the hotel to check out bags in. The staff was very accommodating and took our bags right away. We are lunch and had drinks at the restaurant service was good and the food was excellent. We spent the day walking around the town, walking along the beach and watching the surfers. Later that evening they had a comedian in the theater, he was extremely funny. Even though the weather was not very good and the pools were closed we had a great time, we would come during a warmer time to enjoy the whole resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris03

January 25, 2020

So close...yet so far away

Honestly the facility is really nice. My tv didn't work, that was fine. One of the closet doors was leaning against the little kitchen area, that was fine. The jets in the hot tub didn't work, that was fine. What wasn't fine is that we paid for a hotel I was told (I called specifically and asked) I could leave my car parked at for the entire cruise. That turned out to be not the case. I would not have booked that hotel at all because of that, there were far cheaper hotels I could have stayed at. So now I'm out that money plus what I had to pay somewhere else for parking...not fine

No, I do not recommend this property.

January 18, 2020

Beautiful beach access with a need for some room upgrades

Arrived from MN following the escape of a snowstorm. was welcomed and checked into our first room efficiently. Upon checkin I was informed that our second night they would be moving us to another room and we would not be able to stay in the same room. Not ideal when traveling with 5 children. I booked with an agent and they assured me I would be staying in the same room or both nights. Seems like an easy adjustment to have us stay in a room we are already accomodating. yet it was not. we were then told that we would need to be out by 10am and not able to check in until 3pm to our other room. Once again not ideal for a family of 7. They did end up getting us into the 2nd room with a direct transfer. took me away from my family for about an hour packing and relocating. The second room was very musty and smelled not so desirable. The dryer in room was broken as well. Other than being very close to the beach not much positive about the second room. The Hotel restaurant staff was also severly overwhelmed and under staffed. We waited about 40 minutes for a simple breakfast. The food was marginal at best. Went elsewhere for subsequent meals. Will be back again and hope for a little more convient stay. The 3rd party Coffee vender in the main lobby was awesome along with having a play room with tubes and slide was the highlight for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicki

January 19, 2020

Great Staff

We were greeted as soon as we arrived with friendly and quick service at the front desk. They even let us check in an hour early. The 2nd day of our stay one of the Maintenance workers (Dave) saw us waiting for the beach shuttle when he was walking by and asked how our stay was. We responded "good". He asked if there was anything he could do to make it "GREAT!" which we all agreed was super nice of him.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

January 20, 2020

Beautiful property

The Villa was a perfect room for our family of 5. It was so nice to have the washer and dryer in the room. The entire area was clean and well maintained. We will be staying here again the next time we go on a cruise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jose

January 25, 2020

Best place on the world

The place is amazing,great staff,you don’t have to go any where everything is their. And is great place for any ocasión.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DNS’s ty

January 22, 2020

Great stay

Came for a launch did not see one but it didn’t matter enough to do at Kennedy center, and Chris at the decsciptions and pictures and the videos were great, clean and comfortable . Not a bad experience with the chain Ever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

January 17, 2020

Nice resort

Over all excellent place. The tub is huge and I had a great little bubble bath! Just wish the Restaurant matched the rest of the resort. Fish and Chips was 1 huge piece of fish and none of the restaurant staff ever said thank you or gave a hint of a smile. Luckily, was only in there for 5 minutes to order or dinner and take back to the room. Bed roomie and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darian

January 12, 2020

Villa

I booked this Villa for 7 of us, as on the website it said it sleeps 8. Pictures of the rooms looked very nice which was one reason why I booked it. Once we arrived to our room, I was quickly disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the pictures and was very very cheap and bare. Beds were twin/full so it was super hard to sleep 2 people in a bed. Bathrooms were a decent size. We did love the pool, water-slides, lazy river and hot tubs. That was probably the best part about our stay.